We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, excellent value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bed made up as a Double
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed made up as a Double
Twin Beds Kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Bed made up as a Double
Twin Beds
Kitchenette
Dining
Shower Room
Apartment Entrance and Private Terrace
BBQ/Dining Area
BBQ/Dining Area at night
BBQ/Dining Area
Pool & Terrace
Pool Area
Pool at night
Pool/Patio
Patio Dining Area
House
Moncarapacho Centre Square
Moncarapacho
Olhao Shellfish Festival
Faro Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moncarapacho, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Irene S
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, excellent value”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment and it's many facilities were very good. Excellent hosts George and Olive made us very welcome. Convenient situation for the eastern Algarve and Faro. Loved eating out at the nearby restaurant O Calmo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for your great comments, we both hope that you will visit us again when you come to the East Algarve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariehann...
paignton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 11 nights at Casa dos Sohnos, Apricot apartment. We had the most wonderful time, sun every day and very helpful hosts. The apartments are in the country in a peaceful setting but close to Olhao which is a fishing port and has everything you will need and more.
We will certainly visit again, in fact we dream we are still there most nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Apricot studio apartment was lovely and well equipped for our needs. It is rural but we were after a relaxing holiday so suited us just fine. The hosts, George and Olive, were most welcoming and the welcome pack was lovely touch. Would recommend car hire if you wished to venture further afield but there is a local taxi service available and which was reasonably priced. We had a brilliant stay and would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall experience
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we also do recommend Car Hire to get the best out of your holiday to the Algarve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickyCry
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb base from which to explore algarve”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nothing bad to say. Only 30 minute drive from Faro airport in our hire car, and being several minutes away from the main motorway which connects the entire algarve, this location gave us the perfect base. George made us very welcome and the welcome pack of food was a really nice touch (bread milk ham croissants etc which kept us going for the first few days until we found our feet). Olhão is only 5 minutes away and the jumbo store in the rio shopping center was always open. We tried 3 local beaches, all of which were stunning. Barril (train ride was cool), fuseta and culatra. Huge beaches which weren't overcrowded, unlike the larger resorts. George also gave the use of beach towels, cool box, chair and umbrella which were great for the beach days. The boat journey to the latter 2 was very cheap at € 1.50 or so each way, and absolutely worth every penny.

The apartment itself is superb. Even had a dvd player which we used each night. The kitchen was clean as was the toilet (great shower with nice pressure). I really enjoyed using the BBQ at the apartment also on several occasions and the swimming pool was very clean with lovely deck chairs too. The bbq had all the utensils so i just needed to get fire starters and coal. There are also excellent restaurants nearby (steak on stone at nearby do carmo is a must try, as was octopus at prazeres restaurant olhão which was quite simply out of this world. Both also very reasonably priced.)

We would recommend a trip to tavira (20 mins away) and Sagres (90 minutes away but worth it for the spectacular cliff scenery). And i wouldnt hesitate to recommend casa dos sonhos as we loved it and were sorry when we had to leave. Very good value and i couldn't fault it. Much prefer it to hotels or resorts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: little extras which were free of charge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for the comprehensive review which we are sure that our future guests will appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFB3003
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vacations!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great vacations with the kids (5 and 1 year old)
Olive and George are the sweetest couple ever! All of us loved them, especially the baby that found in George the perfect playmate and was always after him! ;)
Always helpfull and concern Olive and George are adorable hosts. The place was very confortable, clean, well equipped and cosy. We really felt at home.
The kids loved the pool and the outside lunches.
Thank you Olive & George! I'm sure we'll see you soon! ;)
Sofia, Rui, Salvador e Mª Isabel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We are so glad that you and the children enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for the Restaurant tips. We both hope to see you again soon.

George & Olive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$35
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing