We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place - Outstanding owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Avocado Apartment Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avocado Apartment Bedroom 1
Avocado Apartment Bedroom 1 Avocado Apartment Bedroom 2 as a Twin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Avocado Apartment Bedroom 1
Avocado Apartment Bedroom 1
Avocado Apartment Bedroom 2 as a Twin
Avocado Apartment Bedroom 2
Avocado Apartment Dining Area
Avocado Apartment Dining Area
Kitchen
Avocado Apartment Bathroom
BBQ and Seating Area
BBQ Dining Area
BBQ with seating and Dining areas on terrace
Pool
Pool
Pool Seating
Avocado Apartment Entrance and Porch
Avocado Apartment
House
Fuseta Beach - Lovely local small beach
Local Ferry Boat to the Beach
Tavira Fishing Boats
Tavira Town Centre
Moncarapacho
Olhao Fish and Vegtable Markets
Faro Old Town
Faro light lunch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Moncarapacho, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
digart
Lasne, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place - Outstanding owners”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have spent 3 weeks at the casa Avocado. This was a perfect place matching our objective of visiting the algarve coast. Nice apartment, very nice garden and patio with swimming pool. Very friendly and helpful owners: Olivia and Georges. On top the weather was perfect... what else to ask for ?
Eric & Michèle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, the portuguese community, the village of Moncarapacho
Liked least: Portuguese dogs love barking... Nothing one can do
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Casa Dos Sonhos - Avocado Apartment and hope you will visit us again when next in the Algarve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJW0035
Ammanford, South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best home from home apartment EVER!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I am so delighted that we got the opportunity to stay at these apartments. The location is amazing for a range of beaches and restaurants although a car is a must. The hosts are fantastic with a wealth of information to help make your holiday perfect. The apartment has everything you possible need and most importantly comfortable beds. George and Olive had a welcome back for us and we arrived to fresh croissants for our breakfast. We are well travelled and are a family with three children and I can't recommend these apartments highly enough, do not hesitate to book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V N
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous - again!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Portugal and stayed at the Casa dos Sonhos again!
Everything was of the usual high standard. All the apartments were full and we regularly sat around the pool with other guests drinking wine and discussing our day. The Seafood Festival in Olhao wasa great event.It was helpful having the owners on site as they often advised us on places to eat and visit. See you soon Olive & George.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your second visit to Casa Dos Sonhos, looking forward to the third.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
79DeeS
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing spot, just what we wanted”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely relaxing holiday at Casa dos Sonhos it gives you a real taste of the Algarve as you are no where near a resort.

The apartment was very clean and furnished to a high standard. The welcome pack is an excellent touch and much appreciated on arrival.

The BBQ area is great and if you were staying in a big group that took up all 3 apartments it would be a fabulous area to socialise.

We didn't hire a car and used taxis to get around. This was fairly easy and a better option for us as we intended to stay at the villa on some of the days. A taxi into Olhao cost about 12 euros each way so split between the 4 of us this was really very cheap.


We will definitely recommended this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outdoor area
Liked least: It was not stated in the advert that the owners lived on site. This was not an issue as they were very nice, but I do think this should be made clear in the advertisement as it may make some people feel uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you and we really enjoyed having you and your friends as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we work hard to achieve a consistently high standard of cleanliness and the welcome pack is tailored to our guests time of arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$47
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing