We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
61
46
27
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
46
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel wonderful beach tea and coffee beach bar included breakfast is really enjoyed our stay here the hotel staff hotel is situated a sea view room close to town many times national park little gem perfect holiday great atmosphere within walking distance beautiful village
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Very close to town although up a bit of a hill, great views, helpful staff very friendly, great breakfast.
Forensically clean hotel and very comfortable, tea and coffee in the room which is unusual in small hotels in the area.
To find the car park I suggest you check in and ask for directions to the car park.
Restaurant Matias nearby is fantastic!
The big restaurant on the beach is great too!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I would highly recommend a stay at this fabulous Eco friendly Hotel. It is located in the small fishing village of Burgau with good restaurants and a spectacular beach. My room (310) was beautifully decorated. It had a garden and partial sea view. WiFi in my room and the common areas was fast and without interruption. I was impressed at how impeccably clean the Hotel is. The garden area was peaceful and tranquil. The pool was wonderful and refreshing. The breakfast buffet had many healthy options. A scrumptious lunch on Sunday and dinner on Wednesday evening was terrific. Lots of yummy local dishes. Meals were prepared fresh and without any preservatives. I enjoyed the informative hour long film on the biodiversity of the area. I learned so much about the history, flora, fauna and sea life. The Owners and Staff are knowledgable and friendly. They made my stay a most enjoyable one. I truly felt like I was a part of their family. Thank you (Obrigado) Roger, Ana Christina and Staff for the best and most memorable trip of my life. Hope to see you all again real soon.

Do not miss the Sunset at Cape St. Vincent, South Coast Boat Trip, Church of Guadalupe and Museum. Also make sure to visit Lagos, Luz, Salema and Sagres. See the Lighthouses, Castles, Forts, Churches and of course the Magnificent Beaches of the virtually untouched South Coast of Portugal.

Room Tip: Best views are on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank paulamayne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We expected a normal hotel but found out that the front desk of the hotel had been staffed, by purpose, with biologists and geologists. One evening they gave a presentation in English on plants and animals in the region which also mentioned dinosaures. The kids loved it ! On another occasion, the lady who is the manager of the hotel, showed the children how to make traditional cookies. Another fun activity !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Very good hotel with nice view specially on higher floors. Clean rooms and very familiar atmosphere. Quite good brekfest. Small swimming pool. Wonderful beach is very close. Staff is very hospitable. No problem with parking place.

Room Tip: Take the highest floor for a beautiful view.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Asailor1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Burgau is a beautiful seaside location in the western Algarve. This hotel is owned and operated by Roger and Christina who are wonderful hosts...the rooms are clean and comfortable... the included breakfast is of excellent quality... nice large pool is available...just outside the front door is a great surf beach and walking trails take you to Luz along with some spectacular cliff views... close as well as to visit Salema & Sagres... highly recommend!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kawakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews