We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Burgau beach at sundown Jan 2013.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burgau beach at sundown Jan 2013.
Burgau fishing boat ramp with swimmers and surfers March 2013. Burgau beach looking east Jan 2013.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Burgau beach at sundown Jan 2013.
Burgau fishing boat ramp with swimmers and surfers March 2013.
Burgau beach looking east Jan 2013.
Dinning area seating 8.
Lounge with TV, Freesat, DVD, Iphone/pod speaker/doc, X-box and games.
Lounge from the stairs.
Lounge looking out to Patio 1 with bed settee in forground.
Fully fitted kitchen will all mod cons looking out to patio 2.
Patio 1 with sun beds and patio table and chairs fab for breakfast and barbecues.
Bedroom 1 with super king size bed and en suite.
Bedroom 1 showing both balconies.
View from Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 en suite.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2 balcony overlooking the pool.
Bedroom 2 balcony.
Second Freesat TV or quiet area.
Eastern end of Burgau beach Jan 2013.
Burgau beach at sundown from the village suare Jan 2013 .
Burgau village from the beach.
Baby equipment availble if required.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brendaman...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Spacious Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property is located a few minutes walk to beach and restaurants, we did not need our rental car all week. The property had everything you could need to make your holiday more enjoyable, from sun loungers on enclosed patio area to beach chairs we could bring with us to the beach. The property is listed as a 2 bed but the house was spread over 3 levels and was very spacious and comfortable with all mod cons provided. Very suitable venue for families of all ages.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Many thanks Brenda. I'm glad you enjoyed the villa and village as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelajha...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in a fantastic place!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Been to Burgau on the Algarve many times in family flat. First time that we have rented property here. The villa was more than we could have asked for. It was spacious, clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. Well equipped kitchen, comfy bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe space, lounge, patio with barbecue. Pool available but access from front and walk round to the back! Villa close to all amenities but also quiet and had parking spaces. Would definitely go back to this villa and Burgau.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa!
Liked least: Access to the pool.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecro...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villa on outskirts of Burgau but within easy walking distance to the beach and restaurants.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised with the amount of space this villa had to offer. We were only three but even with six it would have been very spacious. The villa is in a quiet area of Burgau, just on the outskirts of the Village but still within easy walking distance to the beach and hub of restaurants in the centre of the village. The villa was lovely and clean and had all we could need with regards to the set up in the kitchens, bathrooms, etc. The shared pool was empty most of the time and we seemed to have it to ourselves which was very nice too. The villa is very modern and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice light and airy feel of the villa - very spacious
Liked least: Nothing really as it exceeded our expectations
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing