We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Much reommended, quiet beaches not far away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cercal, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
insulaner...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Much reommended, quiet beaches not far away”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As per title: Much recommended. Cher and Toby looked after us well and prove to be very flexible with our spontanous requests. And we're at hand when some support/help was needed. We stayed in casa pequena and can only second all the positive reviews below. I have never stayed at a similar property where the hosts had thought of everything like Cher and Toby have: beach equipment and blankets ready, BBQ and wood for the oven, some basic and fresh bits for cooking, etc.

The beaches in the area are great and very empty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house, location ánd hosts are fantastic. The location is perfect to sit and relax or walk around. We enjoyed watching the sunset in the morning and all te stars in the dark from our terrace (more than 1!). The house is well equipped and super clean! 5+ stars for Sernadinha de Baixo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalys P
1 review
“Très hâte à la prochaine fois 😊”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house si very comfortable and furnished really tastefully.
There is everything you need for a perfect stay. The kitchen is equipped with everything to satisfy one's cooking needs... Even more ...
We did not want to leave...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa E
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Most amazingly beautiful house and best place we have ever stayed!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the most perfect stay at this beautiful house. Three nights was not enough, although even three months wouldn't have been either! The house definitely has the wow factor! Everything about it is just wonderful. The views are incredible and the outside space is so relaxing. There are multiple places to sit - chairs, sun loungers and a hammock which we utilised a lot! Inside the house has been designed and furnished to perfection. Of course the highlight of the house is the amazing bath. It is huge! It is by far the best bath I have had in my life, with the most incredible views. Our top tip would be to sleep with the blinds open on that window, as we loved waking up to the beautiful lush countryside. Everything in the house is of a very high standard and Toby and Cher have literally thought of everything you could possibly need - including a cool box, towels, beach mats and a parasol to take to the beach. We could have easily stayed at the house the whole three days, but when we did manage to drag ourselves away and go out, we found the most incredible beaches just a short drive away. We cannot recommend this house enough! Toby and Cher are also the most lovely, welcoming and interesting people and it was a pleasure to meet them. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
342gordon...
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house in stunning setting. Calm and peaceful.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is very comfortable and furnished really tastefully with great attention to detail. There is everything you need for a perfect stay, including a bath tub with a great view, an indoor fireplace, BBQ equipment, beach assessories and a fully equipped kitchen.
The house is located on a small hill surrounded by cork oaks, blessfully isolated which allows you to enjoy the unspoiled Alentejo countryside. We loved sitting on the veranda and watch the sun set over the little valley just infront of the house. The next village for groceries is a short drive by car and also the beautiful beaches of Milfontes are not far.
The hosts Cher and Toby added the final touch to a perfect stay, extremely helpful, always available in case we had questions and just a bunch of very nice people.
We did not want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing