We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villarossa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$53
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Breeze Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 442)
Filter reviews
1 442 results
Traveller rating
726
537
115
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
537
115
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarpu restaurantzen gardenjunior suitefree activitiesno liftwelcome drinkrice paddiesdive centrethe east coastday bedgreat poolrestaurant foodrelaxing holidaywhite sand beachoverlooking the oceangreat restaurantthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 442 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I could have stayed forever! A friend and I were in room 225 with a beautiful view of Rama Candidasa's spectacular pool! Pictures do not do it justice! Service at the front desk, Spa, pool, and restaurant was top notch. The Hotel grounds were immaculate! Thanks to all the staff for providing paradise for your guests!

Room Tip: 225 or any room near the pool!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thevalgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so glad we returned to the Rama Candidasa and already cannot wait to visit again.
The relaxing atmosphere is second to now.
The resort has its own huge and serene Zen Garden where regular free yoga classes with the best teacher are being held.
It comprises many areas for sitting and lounging on various types of sun and day beds, even a swinging one that put me to sleep every afternoon.
The breakfast buffet PLUS a la carte is outstanding and you can choose multiple dishes even from the menu.
A free afternoon tea with Balinese as well as Western foods and hot beverages is available daily.
And impressive dinners are being served in the evening. I don't want to describe these in detail, I rather let you be surprised.
The staff will do anything to make your stay unforgettable.
The villas are set in luscious gardens, a pleasure to go for a walk within the resort, which is located right at the beach.
A luxurious day spa with highly trained therapists adds to the indulgence.
Free daily activities are run by the resort.
A place you simply do not want to leave.
But due to Candidasa's great location it is very convenient to start exploring the island of the gods from here should you wish to do some sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybilla_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This our second holiday at Rama Candidasa and it will not be our last. It’s far from the madding crowd of the south of Bali. Just a short walk and you’re in a rural village. While there are restaurants and bars nearby, we ate at Gurpa Restaurant every night which serves up delicious local and international food. The staff are beautiful. Ariawan made our stay special. The massages in the spa are amazing. I can highly recommend them. If you’re looking for a quiet, relaxing place on the east coast, this is it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudewi K, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you so much for your lovely words shared to other travelers, We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us at Rama Candidasa, We appreciate your continuously support toward us and always look forward to welcoming you back home on your each holiday in Bali, Thank you for highlighting the beautiful Rama teams, Indeed they are the major factor of the resort and Ariawan is one of our star,

Once again thanks for your great review and we look forward to seeing you back home soon to Rama Canddiasa.

Warmest Regards,
Dewi
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a relaxing 7 day stay at this beautiful property in May, 2018. Rama Candidasa's unique setting and gardens are lovely and the staff is outstanding. Darma, the Front Office Manager, greatly impressed us with his warm, welcoming, and friendly manner. He really made us feel at home and gave us some great day trip excursion tips. We ate all meals in the restaurant where the breakfasts and dinners were delicious, literally dining right at the sea. Our ocean view room was wonderful with a balcony and all the amenities. The staff took such great care of us, we have booked for an 8 day stay in 2019!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudewi K, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear James K,

Thank for your wonderful review shared to other travelers about our service and the facilities, We are glad that you had seven days relaxing time at our beautiful property Rama Candidasa enjoying the tranquility by the ocean, lovely garden and the delicious food at our Garpu restaurant,
The team does make a lot of difference with the overall experience,

Once again thank you for the great review and we looking forward to welcoming you back home soon to Rama Candidasa next year.

Warmest Regards
Dewi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was very nice stay in your resort from 9 to 16 June 2018. Everyone was so cooperative in your resort which made our vacation so special..

Also thank your taxi service staff specially Rama the taxi driver (car no 1247) who had taken us around Bali for sightseeing .he is a nice person also thanks to the other taxi drivers who arranged airport transfers

Once again thank you all for making our stay / vacation very special at wonderful location adjoining ocean.

We will definitely recommend your resort to our family and friends It's a very nice place /Location for relaxing .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Naresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews