We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Preparing for a leisurely poolside dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Preparing for a leisurely poolside dinner
Enjoy a sundowner on the top balcony after a hard day on the beach! Relaxed holiday living right on the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Preparing for a leisurely poolside dinner
Enjoy a sundowner on the top balcony after a hard day on the beach!
Relaxed holiday living right on the sea
Beautiful ocean views stretching across to Nusa Penida, from all the rooms in the villa
Relax with your book in the bale or just watch the world go by
Breakfast or coffee with a view
The villa at dusk
Incredible snorkelling right here in a wonderfully warm ocean
Early morning relaxing with a coffee at the pool
Spacious and comfortable indoor living with an open-plan dining room
Casual and relaxed indoor living
Upstairs Joglo Suite with exquisite roof detail and wrap around windows
120m Joglo Suite with private wrap-around blacony and views to forever
Beautiful views across to Padangbaai
Low tide on the reef in the early morning - enjoying the view from the Joglo suite's balcony
Gamelan Suite with en-suite bathroom, king-size, extra-length bed and Egyptian cotton bed linen
Lounge area of the Gamelan suite with beautiful ocean views and a private balcony
Ikat suite with en-suite bathroom, queen-size bed and Egyptian cotton linen
Sweeping ocean views from the Ikat suite
Spacious Ikat suite bathroom with rain shower
80m Garden suite with two king-size extra-length beds, sofa and TV, ideal for the kids
Garden suite bathroom with enclosed toilet and rain shower
View of the hills from the Joglo suite's wrap-around balcony
Ocean view from the Gamelan and Ikat Suites
Outdoor living and work area
The beach in front of the villa
The beach directly in front of the villa
The beach directly in front of the villa with excellent snorkelling
View down the beach when the fishing boats are home
Sunset at the villa
Snorkelling at Blue Lagoon, a 10 minutes boat trip from the villa
White Sand Beach, a 15 minute boat or car ride from the villa
White Sand Beach
Trekking about 5km away from the villa - Bali at it's best
Beautiful Bali - the rural areas of eastern Bali that are seen on the trek near the villa
Farmers tending the rice on the rice paddy trek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mike Q
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in excellent location”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Loved our time staying at Villa Cocoa Maya. The house was very beautiful and comfortable. The staff took care of everything we needed. Besides the house, there were many great restaurants within walking distance and fishermen on the beach ready to schedule a snorkel or fishing trip. Highly recommend Villa Cocoa Maya.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you Mike, we're very fortunate to have the location we do - close to restaurants and shops, on the beach, and with wonderful staff to round off the package! Thanks for taking the time to review us - we hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornmen2
Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best stay in Bali!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We just left Villa Cocoa Maya and would recommend this house with no reservations. We spent 2 weeks in Bali, and our last 2 nights in Candidasa were my favorite. The house is amazing. Gorgeous luxury with a stunning view. The pool, lounge chairs, beach access alone make it 5 stars, but the care provided by Komang and the rest of the staff puts it well above and beyond. If we are ever blessed enough to return to Bali, this will be first on my list to book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - that is high praise indeed! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Cocoa Maya and I must agree, we have the most wonderful location and villa team possible! Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday location”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The villa was everything that we wanted for our extended family get away. The bedrooms were spacious with everything we needed, the pool so large and refreshing, the beach at the back fence and staff fault less, they could not do enough for us. We found Cocoa Maya nicely situated for our day trips and the recommendations from the staff (both places to see and where to eat) were spot on. Not that you needed to go out to eat, the food at the Villa was superb and reasonably priced. The drivers organised by the Villa were terrific, always identifying places of interest and suggesting some great extra stops on the way or way back. Would definitely look to stay here again, would even arrange holiday dates around villa availability. Thanks for an unforgettable family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you Steve! That is high praise indeed. I'm delighted that you loved your holiday with us - we look forward to having you back. Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTATIC Villa!!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

If you are looking for the perfect place to relax on Bali then look no further!! This Villa is absolutely stunning and met all of our needs. The staff is attentive and always there when needed. The food was delicious and had we had no issues. It was about 1.5 hours from the airport but Ketut was a great personal driver. Please contact me with any further questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you Elizabeth, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're fortunate to have amazing staff who also cook great food - a winning combination! Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernb...
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had 5 ladies in our group and were looking for something away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, Kuta and Ubud. I looked at everything in our price range that met our needs and decided on the Villa Coca Maya.
First, the photos do not do this villa justice. I kept seeing the sand bars in the photos and thought that would be the view for most of the day. You only see the sand bars for a short time during the early morning. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The owners have spent a lot of time collecting the art that is displayed within the villa and their collection is superb.
Breakfast is included and there is a menu with a good selection and fair pricing in case you want to eat in for lunch and/or dinner. The mahi mahi was outstanding.
Komang manages the villa and makes sure that the food is coordinated and that al questions are answered.
They have a driver available who is very safe and his price is fair.
Komang does a massage for a very reasonable price and it is one of the best that I have ever had. One hour is about $15US. She is worth every penny.
We went to Vincent's one night for dinner. They sent a car and then return us to the villa by car. The food was wonderful and the music was pretty good.
This villa is a bargain if you need 4 bedrooms. You will need to bring your shampoo, conditioner, etc., and your own hair dryer.
Each of the bedrooms is air conditioned but my bedroom was not dependable. The family room is not air conditioned but we asked about fans and two large fans appeared immediately and this made the living area much better.
Remember, this photos do not do this villa justice.
We will stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful and in-depth review. I have asked Komang about the bathroom amenities like shampoo, conditioner, shower caps and the hairdryer, because we do actually supply all that to guests. I've also asked her to check the air conditioning unit, they do need servicing from time to time and it might just be due for one. We look forward to seeing you back again! Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing