We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best villa in Bali”
other travellers have booked this property
Preparing for a leisurely poolside dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Preparing for a leisurely poolside dinner
Enjoy a sundowner on the top balcony after a hard day on the beach! Relaxed holiday living right on the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Preparing for a leisurely poolside dinner
Enjoy a sundowner on the top balcony after a hard day on the beach!
Relaxed holiday living right on the sea
Beautiful ocean views stretching across to Nusa Penida, from all the rooms in the villa
Relax with your book in the bale or just watch the world go by
Breakfast or coffee with a view
The villa at dusk
Incredible snorkelling right here in a wonderfully warm ocean
Early morning relaxing with a coffee at the pool
Spacious and comfortable indoor living with an open-plan dining room
Casual and relaxed indoor living
Upstairs Joglo Suite with exquisite roof detail and wrap around windows
120m Joglo Suite with private wrap-around blacony and views to forever
Beautiful views across to Padangbaai
Low tide on the reef in the early morning - enjoying the view from the Joglo suite's balcony
Gamelan Suite with en-suite bathroom, king-size, extra-length bed and Egyptian cotton bed linen
Lounge area of the Gamelan suite with beautiful ocean views and a private balcony
Ikat suite with en-suite bathroom, queen-size bed and Egyptian cotton linen
Sweeping ocean views from the Ikat suite
Spacious Ikat suite bathroom with rain shower
80m Garden suite with two king-size extra-length beds, sofa and TV, ideal for the kids
Garden suite bathroom with enclosed toilet and rain shower
View of the hills from the Joglo suite's wrap-around balcony
Ocean view from the Gamelan and Ikat Suites
Outdoor living and work area
The beach in front of the villa
The beach directly in front of the villa
The beach directly in front of the villa with excellent snorkelling
View down the beach when the fishing boats are home
Sunset at the villa
Snorkelling at Blue Lagoon, a 10 minutes boat trip from the villa
White Sand Beach, a 15 minute boat or car ride from the villa
White Sand Beach
Trekking about 5km away from the villa - Bali at it's best
Beautiful Bali - the rural areas of eastern Bali that are seen on the trek near the villa
Farmers tending the rice on the rice paddy trek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
zuzanakom...
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“The Best villa in Bali”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have stayed in many luxury villas but Villa Cocoa Maya was absolutely the best.
It is even more amazing than in the pictures. Great views, big rooms, nice pool, etc...
And the best is the stuff, always smiling and very helpfull. Thank you very much for everything. If we will come to Bali again some day, we will surely book this villa again.
So don´t hesitate and just book it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Zuzana! I'm so pleased you had such an amazing time and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
797davidj...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Special Stay at Cocoa Maya”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the most fantastic holiday at Cocoa Maya villa. The accommodation is outstanding and very well presented with fantastic views of the mountains to the rear and the sea. The staff really looked after us all being very helpful in providing wonderful food for my two daughters with coeliac disease, so a strict gluten free diet. As well as enjoying the pool and sea and just generally chilling, the villa proved a great base to explore Ubud and go white water rafting. We also loved Candidasa. Of the three locations we stayed in Bali, Lovina and Nusa Ceningan being the other two, we loved the town with great bars, restaurants and shops. A great stay and a villa we would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful review David. I'm so pleased our team managed to help with catering for your daughters' coeliac disease. We're also thrilled that you loved Candidasa and the villa - we feel the same way! Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrydrap...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The best views in Bali”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Villa Cocoa Maya for 5 nights and were a group of 8 including 2 children and an infant. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The views are just breathtaking. Waking up every morning to look at the gardens and blue ocean is something else.
The villa itself is very well maintained, all the bedrooms are huge and there are several areas for guests to relax without feeling like you are on top of each other.
The team at the villa are just so lovely. They cannot do enough to help you and they really helped make our stay truly memorable.
We stated at 3 further villas after this one but Cocoa Maya remained the firm favourite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks so much Kerry, we're thrilled to be the favourite! We are very fortunate to have an unsurpassed position - not only in Candidasa - but along the whole coastline, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globaltro...
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Luxury beach front villa with fantastic seaview”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have really enjoyed our stay in the Villa Cocoa Maya on Bali. The villa is in a very high quality, with fantastic view to the sea from all rooms and it has directly access to the beach. Each of the 4 bedrooms are spacious with well function air condition and has its own bathroom.
The living room is also spacious with modern TV and comfortable sofa. During the day, we sit mostly outside enjoying the nice view and pleasant climate. We visited Bali before, therefore we just enjoyed the nice villa and the sea during our short stay this year.
Good quality breakfast was served every day with different choices of egg or Indonesian breakfast. Some very nice restaurants are within the short walking distance, or the restaurant provides complimentary pick-up and return service. Furthermore, there is a restaurant offering food delivery service, which have good and non-spicy and tasty foods. We appreciated it that the villa staff helped us to order the food. We liked this service very much, because it is less hassle, and we could enjoy the foods in a nice private home ambiance. The villa staff also offer the cooking service for lunch or dinner, however, we found that the choice (there is a menu) was limited and the food (for lunch) we got was of very small portion and not top quality.
We did snorkeling off the coast, there were many fishes and corals. Unfortunately, it was a bit strong wave and strong current during the time we were there. The villa provided airport pick up service on a fee (450,000 IDR), the driver was there to meet us, which was very convenient.
The communication with the owner Global villa during the booking process was always very friendly with fast response and clear message. All the staff we met in the villa are super friendly and service minded, especially Komong, who also speaks good English. Overall, it is a very nice villa for a luxury family vacation and is highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Cocoa Maya. Kind regards, Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cocoa Maya was an ideal place to stay while in Candidasa. It's waterfront location is serene and postcard perfect. It's location also
gave us easy access to the shopping and the restaurants.

The staff at Cocoa Maya are exceptional. They catered to our every needs and went out of their way to make our stay special. They helped to make local arrangements and recommendations which further enhanced our stay. We travelled with 2 children under the age of 10 and Komang and her staff made extra efforts to meet their needs as well.

The accommodations at Cocoa Maya were spacious and clean. The rooms were beautifully decorated that we much enjoyed.
Cocoa Maya offered all that a 5 star resort could offer and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review Ferdinand. We are very fortunate to have the best location in Candidasa (even hotels are envious of our spacious beachfront position!) Our team (and indeed the Balinese in general!) love kids and it's always a pleasure to have families stay at Villa Cocoa Maya. I'm so pleased you had such a good time! Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing