We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, good not great food”
Review of Warung Lu Putu

Warung Lu Putu
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Simply Balinese, a hidden away secret Garden Restaurant. It is a lovely open restaurant with a beautiful Garden and small fish pond and ceiling fans to circulate the air. A very pleasant spot to sit on a warm, sticky evening and enjoy a tasty, not expensive meal and drink, served by smiling friendly staff. This Restaurant Owned and managed by a local Balinese Family.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubby and I used their free hotel pick up and drop off service, which is very handy. The restaurant has a lovely feel to it as you walk in. Dimly lit with candles, lovely plants and a water feature that runs along the middle with a bridge to cross. There was even half a dozen pet rabbits hopping about. Staff were very attentive. I ordered the mango shrimp cocktail to start and was very disappointed with the fact that there were only three prawns in it and the rest was cut up mango and cocktail sauce. The mains were tasty, but average compared to other places we had eaten in Candidasa. If you are looking for ambience then this is the place to go, but if you are looking for great food, then there are much better places in Candidasa

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our drivers had taken us to too many tourist spots before today. Warung Lu Putu was a pleasant surprise. Nice outdoor covered patio, good food and attentive service. Not crowded for lunch, but I hear dinner is another story. Very clean restroom. I’d go again.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank TexasNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant, nice Laksa, but much to salty. Waitresses aren’t very interested. Atmosphere ok, but not very special.

The white rabbit was the pinnacle of this lunch (we didn’t eat it )

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank RonPro57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

My friend took me here and we had nice lunch. We order big basket and share for 3 of us. It was delicious. Price is good. Place was really hommy. I will never know there is spacious place inside it. The front door seems too small and didnt show that’s a cafe.
It’s hard to find place to park my car as the road too narrow. Better call transport to drop you here or just walk as the location is walking distance.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Desyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed in Jasri and made the trip by scooter to have dinner in Candidasa. We chose Warung Lu Putu based on its extensive menu, and we weren't disappointed. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the atmosphere was perfect. We would have gone back but we were at the end of our stay... so we'll have to wait until our next Bali trip.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank clairejen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Lu Putu also viewed

 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Warung Lu Putu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing