We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular villa and exceptional staff”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tracyh62
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Spectacular villa and exceptional staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa and the staff are exceptional. The villa is large and is decorated and furnished to an exceptionally high standard. The villa has a beautifully manicured garden and a large pool with plenty of sun loungers and seating. The outdoor covered eating area is perfect for breakfast and dinner. All our needs were taken care of during our stay. The staff were so friendly, delightful to be around, courteous and professional. We opted to have breakfast during our stay and it was perfect for us. We loved the homemade cake and cookies with morning coffee and afternoon tea. We eat at three local restaurants, which arranged for us to be collected and dropped off. The bookings were undertaken by the staff. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy listening to the waves. We stayed for 3 nights as a couple but wished we could have stayed for much longer.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it is was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie-d...
perth western australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I write this review as we sit staring at the ocean on our last but one day at the most amazing villa ever.
Pictures on the website, flipkey etc cannot possibly do justice to this spectacular villa.
Space space and more space...state of the art kitchen facilities, luxurious bathrooms, comfortable bedding, excellent air con, magnificent pool and jacuzzi and breathtaking ocean views.
Loved every minute of our stay. Felt like Hollywood celebs because of the grandeur of this villa.
Staff lovely, helpful but so unobtrusive we hardly even knew they were here, however only a mention that you needed them and they were around to fulfil any requirements.
Initially at booking I thought the villa to be rather on the pricey side at approx $420aud for 4 people, however when you arrive, you can definitely justify the spend.
Finding the villa proved a little tedious for us as our GPS did not show the private road to the villa. Key note: it is part of the EMERALD villas, which has a red worded sign marked EMERALD VILLAS..private road. Take this down towards the beach and Villa Dahlia is the 3rd villa on your left. It is by no means part of a complex, rather a group of spectacular homes lining the coast. All separate and individual plus extremely private.
Highly recommended for couples, groups of friends or anyone looking for that extra piece of luxury,
Would not hesitate to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothimg
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libby86
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most relaxing three days of our lives”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My Partner and I stayed at Villa Dahlia for 3 nights in early January and it was absolutely perfect in every way! The Villa is beautifully designed and appointed, the pool is huge and absolutely divine to swim in, the view over the ocean from the villa and outdoor area is second to none and the staff were all attentive, friendly, respectful and very good cooks!
The driver, Putu, is very knowledgeable of all the local and surrounding attractions and offered to take us to everything from Elephant rides to a floating palace, but we were enjoying the villa so much we decided to spend the whole time at home, enjoying the comfortable lounge areas, day beds, pool, Jacuzzi and massive master suite. We will definitely be back - except next time we'll be spending our entire holiday at Villa Dahlia, not just three nights.
Thank you Danny and all staff!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The photos don't do this place justice - wow!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with friends at Villa Dahlia with my family and friends from the 30th of Dec to 7th of Jan 2015.

From the moment we entered we were blown away by how big and beautiful this villa was. I seldom find that the photos taken of a property are a true reflection of what you are going to find and in this instance they didn't do it any justice, it was so much better than expected.

Danny the owner was so easy to deal with, his communication can not be faulted. The staff looking after the villa from the driver, the pool boy, the girls attending to our needs and the security, were all wonderful. I would highly recommend Putu the driver. He knows the area well and his english is better than most, in fact after hiring his services for a day, I regretted not having used him more often.

Highly recommended place to visit, the town is very friendly and welcoming. If there is anything I can fault, it is that aircon is missed in the main living area especially on rainy days.

I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody and if I was to visit again, will be booking Villa Dahlia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
dear guest,
thanks for the input!
in the next 1-2 weeks, 2 air-conditioners will be installed in the living & dining area.
This will further improve our villa accommodation :-)
cheers
Danny & Lia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing