We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place, love the pool.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The second bedroom is a separate building. The Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Pool
The second bedroom is a separate building.
The Bedroom 1
Fence built around the coconut tree.
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1, with en suit .
En suit  Bedroom 1.
Flowers for a special occasion.
Watch the sun arrive, leave the doors open at night, hear and smell the ocean...
En suit Bedroom 1.
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
View of the sea. upstairs on your tipy tipy toes!!
Coffee in the morning sun, and watch the sun go down.
Tropical evening enjoy the pool.
View of the mountains.
Lounge opening onto the terrice/pool
Fully equipped kitchen.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The night watchman!
Living Room
The second bedroom a separate building, roll out of bed into the pool.
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Room for a yoga mat in the garden. Close the front door and the villa is private.
Candidasa lagoon, always a picture.
Living Room
Delicious food just minutes walk.
Cook a BBQ in the villa.
Shower in a tree!
Take a local fishing boat to White Sand Beach,   snorkel, catch  a fish on the way, great day out.
Your catch cooked at White Sand Beach, Sunrise warung.
Second bedroom.
Garden view.
Dining Room
Watch the sun go down over the road at Bali Shangrila , happy hour cocktails.
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Parking
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jill-outa...
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place, love the pool.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everyone we contacted in regards to our stay was very prompt, thorough and helpful. Candidasa is a quiet town 5 minute walk from the Villa. Great restaurants nearby. Treat yourself!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you Jill for the lovely review, I am pleased you enjoyed the villa and the area as we do, you are welcome back any time.
Regards Vivienne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krazykiwi...
newzealand
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our 2 teenage children absolutely loved our stay here. We were all stunned by how beautifully the villa is laid out and the gardens and large pool were fantastic. Seperate living quarters for the children was excellent and loved the privacy of being away from the main road yet close to everything. We had our own car so off street parking behind lockable gate was great. Really was the nicest accommodation we've had in Bali and excellent value. Owner Vivienne was informative and very friendly and made our booking a pleasure. Good snorkelling at Blue Lagoon 20mins boat trip away. Massages by private masseuse by the pool and staff happy to cook banana pancakes for us in the mornings made our stay exceptional. Will definitely be coming back here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you Pam for the lovely review, it's been a pleasure communicating with you.
We are pleased you enjoyed the villa and the area as we do, , we would love to have you and yours return.
Regards Viviemme.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calmtrave...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this villa after reading all the positive reviews and very happy to say they are true. Love this villa. Very private, lots of space and love the pool (big enough to do a bit of swimming). Young ketut was great and kept the place and the pool immaculate. Stayed there 7 days and wished we stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own personal space
Liked least: Air conditioning could have been a bit coller but it was adequate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you Immanuel and Vivana for the lovely comments. we are pleased you enjoyed the villa, sounds like you see it as we do, you are welcome back anytime with a 'return guest' discount.
Kind regards Bill, Vivienne and Vista del Mar staff..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielled...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dont stay if u dont like bees they everywhere in the morning in the light outside the main door we got stung electricity kept cutting out and wifi wasnt good noisey from next door

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Hello Danielle,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we have never had bees before, I hope you told the staff to eradicate,
I am afraid we are unable to do anything about the power source in Candidasa, the government cut it often in busy times to conserve power, it's high season now.
We recently upgraded to high speed net, your reception is the same or better than everywhere in the area.
The light on the street is good security, there is the option of closing the curtains .
We try to make the villa lovely for guests and appreciate constructive 'comments', however we do not have any way of improving on your complaints.
Regards Vivienne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukhang
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise!! ”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this beautiful villa! Great location away from the noisy road and still only a short walk to plenty of restaurants/warungs (try "Ganesh" close to the villa), very spacious and clean with everything you could possibly need during your holiday, including a fully equipped kitchen and a washing machine. It felt like home away from home, just nicer and warmer. The view from the top floor is gorgeous.

Our 5 year old son "lived" in the swimming pool, it's luxurious to be able to jump in whenever you want to just 5 meters away from your front door.

Thank you for sharing your villa Vivienne, we will hopefully come back next year!
Gesine, Paul and Liam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are there now, enjoying daily massage, and doing a bit of maintance, you are of cokurse welcome to return and a discount rate,
Regards Bill and Vivienne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing