We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Intimate private wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in a corner of Candidasa Bay, Rumah Imbang embodies the essence of harmony and balance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in a corner of Candidasa Bay, Rumah Imbang embodies the essence of harmony and balance.
Breathtaking sunsets painted almost every night. Dining bale overlooking the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Nestled in a corner of Candidasa Bay, Rumah Imbang embodies the essence of harmony and balance.
Breathtaking sunsets painted almost every night.
Dining bale overlooking the sea.
Panoramic views to the scuba diving island off the point from the meditation bale
Main villa & bale
Flowering trees, palms & the sea abound
Lush garden greets you upon arrival
Living room, with satellite TV.
Kitchen is well equipped & available for all.
Purple sunset in the pool
Bed in Master suite.
Master outdoor shower.
Splashhhhhh
Garden twin beds
Pool is modest but sea just down the steps is grand.
Garden (left) and Seaview (right) overlook pool
Seaview suite (left) bedroom
Seaview suite (right) bedroom
Seaview suites shower
Seaview suite bathroom sink
Compound from trekking path
Our beach & neighbors
Sunsets always changing...
View of Candidasa from trekking path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Inkepink7
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Intimate private wedding ”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were privileged that we could have our wedding in Rumah Imbang.

The minute we visited the resort, we felt at home. Anya, Garry and the lovely staff gave us the feeling that we should have the wedding and the party at this place and they would worry and sort everything out.

From the make-up and hairdressing, the priest, the ceremony, the flowers, the party, etc….

Everything was done in a perfect way, they converted our wishes in a better way that we could ever do it.

A wonderful idyllic small resort in Candidasa on the beach with a breathtaking view with lovely people who really understand the words “hospitality” and “passion”.

Next time when we want to have a celebration or a nice relaxed weekend, we know where to go.

But maybe more than only visit this beautiful and relaxing spot, it will feel like visiting new good friends.
Ingrid & Bert

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Bert & Ingrid were a inspirational romantic couple with an infectious sense of happiness that filled the air. It was a joy to host their intimate private affair here at Rumah Imbang. And we especially pleased with new friendship cemented in the process
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenngold...
Candidasa, Indonesia
1 review
“Awesome experience on first trip to Bali”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This vacation rental was an amazing place. The beach view and location on the beach could not be beat. Our group was treated like royalty by the friendly staff and being able to order custom cooked breakfast any time in the morning was great for the late sleepers. At night the lounge chair sunset with our cocktails was wonderful. Going into town was very walkable for all the many restaurants and music choices. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
It was a pleasure hosting adventuresome Glenn for the week @ Rumah Imbang. His upbeat energy was infectious, not to mention his capacity to down Bintangs & cocktails. While hanging here much of the time leisurely shopping strolls thru town, trips to White Sands beach, massages by the sea, Tirtagangga water palace, Tanganan culture village & blue/jazz nites at You&Me/Vicent's packed their stay. Look forward to their return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojciech...
1 review
“Great stay In Rumah Imbang”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Iis a beautiful and very relaxing Płace to stay In Bali with a wonderful, friendly, and attentive staff. We were very happy with the setting and peaceful ambience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
We total enjoyed hosting Patrica and her family & look forward to seeing them on their next visit to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita H
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff, grounds and also a wonderful boat ride!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for five nights and could have easily spent more time. The staff are amazing - they are very dedicated to Rumah Imbang. Nothing is too much trouble from going shopping for coconuts to serving up the most delicious meals.

A little tip for a safe, great boat ride with a lovely gentleman with good English: stroll down the bottom of the garden, through the gate and you will see the boats lined up - check out the owner Norman of the boat 'Predator'. He took us for a wonderful boat trip to snorkel. I'm not a strong swimmer but I saw so many fish and marine life. We loved our boat trip so much we went out the next day! An amazing place so much to do and also you can just do nothing and watch the water and eat delicious food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Hi Janita,

Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Look forward to your return --- and do spread the word :).

Ciao,
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grknk2017
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“A little paradise”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A little paradise in Bali with birds singing in the morning. Recommended for a quiet and regenerating relaxed stay; well-architectured boutique villa property with well-maintained garden and little pool right at the seaside. Also recommended for family stay with children as lots of daily attractions available around. Staff very kind and friendly. We'll be back again!.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Was a pleasure hosting Gurkan's family & friends! We too look forward to their return [soon :)].
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing