We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Day Out Of Time ~*~”
other travellers have booked this property
Breathtaking sunsets painted almost every night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking sunsets painted almost every night.
Nestled in a corner of Candidasa Bay, Rumah Imbang embodies the essence of harmony and balance. Dining bale overlooking the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Breathtaking sunsets painted almost every night.
Nestled in a corner of Candidasa Bay, Rumah Imbang embodies the essence of harmony and balance.
Dining bale overlooking the sea.
Panoramic views to the scuba diving island off the point from the meditation bale
Main villa & bale
Flowering trees, palms & the sea abound
Lush garden greets you upon arrival
Living room, with satellite TV.
Kitchen is well equipped & available for all.
Purple sunset in the pool
Bed in Master suite.
Master outdoor shower.
Splashhhhhh
Garden twin beds
Pool is modest but sea just down the steps is grand.
Garden (left) and Seaview (right) overlook pool
Seaview suite (left) bedroom
Seaview suite (right) bedroom
Seaview suites shower
Seaview suite bathroom sink
Compound from trekking path
Our beach & neighbors
Sunsets always changing...
View of Candidasa from trekking path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shola P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day Out Of Time ~*~”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

my stay in this Seaview Suite at Rumah Imbang has been nothing short of exquisite! Thank you Gary and Anya and Gekko Retreats for this lovely Nyepi retreat. I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect ~*~

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Was a pleasure sharing the holiday with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“*** Beautiful place to stay right on the sea, gardens, with a touch of home in the staff***”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Rumah Imbang Villas could not be closer to the sea, near the cute town of Candidasa. Nearby restaurants and spas within walking. Staff is friendly and very helpful! Driver available who knows the areas you want to go to. Rooms are lovely.
Oh! Did I mention the best sunsets... EVER!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Theresa, a well-seasoned traveler, was a pleasure to host at Rumah Imbang. We look forward to her return to enjoy more of our wonderful sunsets!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber31...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Hideaway- Rulah Imbog Villas”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a special home away from home retreat. Everything you need is available - peaceful mornings with a great breakfast, amazing sunsets, drivers to take you wherever you want to go....boats for snorkeling and a trip to the Secret Beach a must. Vincent's Restaurant close by as well as other restaurants and shops walking distance. Monkey Mountain for an early morning hike. Gary and Anya are great hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Despite trials & tribulations (in the form of a disappearing passport) was a pleasure having Helen here @ Rumah Imbang. We're glad it was able to serve as a sanctuary while weathering the turmoil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will M
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunrise to Sunset, Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rumah Imbang based on recommendation from friends. This is a truly relaxing place, and well run by the owner and staff to provide true hospitality. The villa compound has an immaculately curated garden, perfect sitting and swimming spots for viewing the sunset, access via driver to sights of interest all around Eastern and really Central Bali, access via boat to some fantastic snorkeling off shore and blue lagoon, and lazy white sand beach. We were able to have our meals prepared at the villa by the wonderful staff and chef, as well as enjoy daily massages in the cabana. You absolutely must wake up early to experience the sunrise at the point, overlooking sea, Candidasa bay, volcano, surrounded by monkeys. The transportation situation is easily organized, and I would assume it is also possible to rent a motorbike to go out on your own as well. The staff work very hard to make it a good experience for you.

我跟我老婆和家庭一起住这个地方。真的很棒!他们的服务很好。环境很好。可以用简单的英语沟通。他们可以安排很好玩的行程。也可以自己去去玩。最好当休息的地方。享受好好的空气,环境,和按摩。

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Jo, Will & their parents were a delight to have @ Rumah Imbang. It was a joy to watch their smiles grow each day as they relaxed after busy days of sightseeing soaking up East Bali.

They are welcome back anytime :)!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika...
1 review
“You will love that place”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The stay in Rumah Imbang was like balm to the soul. The staff was very kind and helpful (they arranged massage or cooking class for our request), breakfasts were delicious. Our room was cleaned every day. The furniture and sanitary facilities were adequate for our needs. I miss having a breakfast or only having a rest under a gazebo with the soothing view of see. The beach was a few meters from villa, very nice for snorkelling especially in the morning. The owner is a very kind, responsive, experienced and wise man who has made this place special and we are grateful that we met him. I would like to come back some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure sharing Rumah Imbang with the young vibrant couple who while relaxing made the most of their time in East Bali with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing