We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protea Hotel Worcester Cumberland
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Damas Guesthouse & Restaurant(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Bergen B&B(Worcester)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
16
31
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
31
16
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We were passing through on our way to Cape Town. Staff were very polite, helpful and pleasant.

Rooms need a little bit of TLC. Perfect for anyone just passing through.

The sleeper couch in our room was dirty too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank fatima_moosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed over for the night on business. Overall it was a good experience.

All except for the deathtrap of a shower (bathtub fitted out with a shower head).

Almost broke my neck.

Make sure your room has a proper shower.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Caspaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

A nice old style hotel in a country town. Very relaxed, secure parking and good service. meals were also very good. A great place to stay if travelling and looking at the sights outside of the busy wine regions. Definitely worth the effort to travel a little further to see more of the country side.

Room Tip: All rooms are older style but comfortable. Everywhere is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I stayed in Worcester as part of a cycling tour from PE to Cape Town. The Hotel and all staff were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were nice, and my bike even got to stay in a conference room over night. Despite the somewhat sketchy area the hotel was in I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

After my last unsatisfactory visit to Worcester in December, I wasn't looking forward to this trip. I'm happy to say that I did get a good nights sleep at the Protea Cumberland. The room was quiet, it had an air conditioner, the mattress was adequate, and the room clean. There seemed to be more facilities such as a pool and bar area, but I never got to use them. The staff were lovely.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGICAR, Manager at Protea Hotel Worcester Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Good Afternoon Candace M

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Protea Hotel Worcester Cumberland.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Protea Hotel Worcester Cumberland and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Worcester.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards
Egidio Cardoso
Managing Director/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews