We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$238
View deal
Expedia.com
US$228
View deal
Hotels.com
US$228
View deal
eDreamsUS$238
TravelocityUS$228
Trip.comUS$247
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
608
130
28
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
608
130
28
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews makaron restaurant spa treatments boutique hotel mountain view luxury sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

This is the third time I have been here. Wonder welcomes me with the biggest smile every time and today I got the best spa treatments from Jean Marie (apologies if I got the name wrong) It was so peaceful and relaxing sitting in the garden and you have access to their pool, hot tub and sauna facilities. I will return again and again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NatashaD1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We spent a night at Majeka House in August 2021 and were WOWED! The decor in the hotel and the rooms is exquisite, so unique and striking.
The rooms are so comfortable, with huge beds covered in soft linen, gorgeous bathrooms and honesty bars filled with local craft drinks.

What an exceptional stay, and trust me - the breakfast is worth it so make sure you go hungry. So much variety and all beautifully cooked and presented.

Room tip: Try the Poolside Choice rooms for a semi-private pool and ENORMOUS flat screen TV
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarspiceblog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2021

From arrival through to departure, we had exceptional service.
The spa and onsite facilities fulfilled all our weekend needs.
The food was damn yummy :D
We are returning in a week! That said - thats all!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paigesmithct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Amazing venue , I’ve stayed here over 6 times , exceptional service and brilliant attentive staff
Venue offers incredible spa and extremely comfortable luxurious rooms
Still one of my top stays in SA
Love it

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T7256GVinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We spent nearly a week at the Majestic Majeka House in the Pool side Suite. All Covid-19 precautions were enforced and the property is well kept and maintained. The customer service from beginning to end was Top-tier. The food is tasty and we did not want to leave. The owners are friendly and attentive making sure that your experience is superb. We can't wait to visit again

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OverjoyedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews