We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$278
View deal
Expedia.comUS$280
Hotels.comUS$280
PricelineUS$291
eDreamsUS$278
CheapTicketsUS$280
TravelocityUS$280
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
607
129
28
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
607
129
28
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews makaron restaurant indoor pool semi private pool boutique hotel interior design cape town mountain view wine country south africa main restaurant stellenbosch area spa luxury sa uber honeymoon wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We spent a night at Majeka House in August 2021 and were WOWED! The decor in the hotel and the rooms is exquisite, so unique and striking.
The rooms are so comfortable, with huge beds covered in soft linen, gorgeous bathrooms and honesty bars filled with local craft drinks.

What an exceptional stay, and trust me - the breakfast is worth it so make sure you go hungry. So much variety and all beautifully cooked and presented.

Room tip: Try the Poolside Choice rooms for a semi-private pool and ENORMOUS flat screen TV
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarspiceblog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2021

From arrival through to departure, we had exceptional service.
The spa and onsite facilities fulfilled all our weekend needs.
The food was damn yummy :D
We are returning in a week! That said - thats all!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paigesmithct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Amazing venue , I’ve stayed here over 6 times , exceptional service and brilliant attentive staff
Venue offers incredible spa and extremely comfortable luxurious rooms
Still one of my top stays in SA
Love it

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T7256GVinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We spent nearly a week at the Majestic Majeka House in the Pool side Suite. All Covid-19 precautions were enforced and the property is well kept and maintained. The customer service from beginning to end was Top-tier. The food is tasty and we did not want to leave. The owners are friendly and attentive making sure that your experience is superb. We can't wait to visit again

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OverjoyedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We truly enjoyed our stay at Majeka and will definitely recommend it! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay and all the Covid-19 protocols were followed at all times. We were upgraded to the Mountain view room which was very spacious and had amazing views from the patio. The hotel is situated in a very quiet and leafy suburb in Stellenbosch with a very short drive to the main town. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay and the spa treatment we had was so relaxing. Hope to visit again!

Room tip: Mountain View suites have amazing views and are so spacious!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews