We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 114
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 4 880
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 3 763
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
615
134
31
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
134
31
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail private pool cape town mountain view spa lloyd luxury uber stylish stellenbosh tranquil establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Hidden away in stellenbosch, this little gem is tranquil and conveniently located. The atmosphere is relaxing and aesthetically pleasing. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. On premise spa, as well as a five star restaurant means you don’t have to go anywhere.

The staff are friendly and accommodating, the food excellent and facilities top class.

Check out all the little pigs, they are adorable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ArleneW8569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear ArleneW8569,

Thank you very much for the great review and the fun comments on our pig collection!

We hope to welcome you back soon so you can discover the latest additions!

Kind regards

karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Boutique hotel, perfect for a celebratory getaway. Fabulous spa treatments, meals and rooms. We loved the attention to detail and the little extra touches that made the stay so special. We hope to return soon, and highly recommend this lovely venue

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KanesDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear KanesDubai,

Thank you so much for your great review and we really hope that we do welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Really nice property, nice fresh and modern look and they serve an excellent breakfast. The location a suburban area was not the best but if you have a car everything is quite accessible. Friendly staff,lovely room although the decor might not be to everyone's taste

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgordontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear cgordontravels,

Thank you very much for your great review on our Majeka House.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Great hotel, wish we could have stayed longer. Wonderful staff, facilities and food. The staff have a sense of humor and are excellent. Loved the pool and the gardens. Room was very comfortable, great bathroom! Perfect couple of days.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 221rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear 221rock,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, this time a little longer!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Had my birthday weekend at Majeka House, great hotel and made us feel right at home. From the moment we walked in we were taken care of :) Would definately recommend this hotel. The facilities are great too!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kribopetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear kribopertersen,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for taking the time to share your experience at Majeka House in such a positive manner.

Hoping to welcome you back very soon for another weekend away.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews