We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$124
US$111
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Zalze Lodge(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$150
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
484
102
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
102
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakaron restaurantindoor poolpremier roomsemi private poolmacaroonsgreat spaspa treatmentsinterior designsteam roomattention to detailboutique hotelmountain viewcape townwine countryworld classtop classsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A truly boutique hotel which has a high quality feel about it with all the appropriate finishes. The rooms are very well appointed. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The food was delicious and the bar was beautifully decorated. Sadly we were only there for the night and didn't have time to enjoy the full facilities like the spacious indoor pool, but were nonetheless impressed. Worth staying at if you decide to take in Stellebosch, Franschoek and surrounds.

Room Tip: Try get a room away from the main building
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Richard D,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback on your experience at Majeka House.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and longer during a future Winelands visit.

kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Rate 4 stars. Expected more of the hotel. It's quite old and needs a revamp and an outside pool. Reception smells of chemicals from the pool area. Very poor wifi service. No wifi in hotel area only in rooms but very slow

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank genevievechasec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Genevieve,

We are very sorry to read that you felt we did not meet with your expectations.

Just to rectify, we will be celebrating our 10th anniversary next November and renovated the entire hotel in 2011. Every year we close for 1 month to revamp an area of the hotel.

We do have 3 outdoor pools which are private to other rooms, and our indoor pool is actually the only used at the moment due to the terrible drought that the Western Cape is experiencing.

Our WIFI does not work in the M Lounge, because of the concrete beam, but is in normal working condition in all other areas of the hotel - reception, restaurant or spa.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Excelent experience.
Wonderfull kitchen with small plates to try and assort with local wines and amazing spa.
Great massage to relax your muscles after winetasting.
Looking forward to come here again in the next future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielthedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear danielthedoc,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and definitely look forward to welcoming you back again in the next future.

Many kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is one of the most exceptional hotels you can stay at when visiting Stellenbosch. No need to look further! We thoroughly enjoyed the spa, rooms, lunch menu, hotel facilities and the breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 658guestg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear 658guestg,

Thank you very much for all the positive comments in your review about your experience at Majeka House.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Absolutely perfect! I would recommend Majeka house to anyone. Beautiful attention to detail and the staff were extremely accommodating. I would definitely like to come back again with my family one day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidibV2246TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear HeidibV2246TC,

Thank you so much for leaving us such an amazing review on your experience at Majeka House.

We look forward to welcoming you back with your family one day.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews