We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majeka House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
476
102
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
102
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakaron restaurantindoor poolpremier roomsemi private poolmacaroonsgreat spaspa treatmentssteam roomattention to detailboutique hotelinterior designmountain viewcape towna real treatwine countrytop classsouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Truly exceptional boutique hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Beautiful and very comfortable rooms, incredibly friendly staff members and exceptional service. I highly recommend the establishment whether for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jnopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Jnopol,

The entire team joins me to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review about your experience at Majeka House.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and surely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

It was very nice. Top. Everybody ( the hole staff) was very friendly for us.
It is a place to come relax
Nice Food in the restaurant.
High quality and good wines.
Rooms also very good .
Ons is blij om daar te wees.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Ronny J,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Majeka House.

The entire team joins me to thank you for leaving us such a rewarding review about your time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Overall this moderately costing hotel is quite perfect. it is quiet, has lovely rooms, very hlepful friendly service and good but not exceptional food. The buffet breakfast is very good with eggs made to order, good service and a great selction. the inside-outside dinign is great. there is a small guym nice pool and great relaxing areas. This is a quality place. The internet is good but not expceptional but they will help fix any problems ina most prompt manner.

Room Tip: if difficulty with stairs ask for first floor flats.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear barry p,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review about your stay at Majeka House.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere we create, as well as our breakfast offering.

We have made note of your other comments and are glad that our team was able to assist.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

very good boutique hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. Always friendly staff and very good service. Restaurant has good quality but only little choice. Small but very good wine list. Rook neighbours can sometimes be noisy

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ralphe904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear ralphe904,

Thank you very much for your review about Majeka House.

We have made a note about your comments on the menu choices and the kitchen is working on more options.

Hoping to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

All staff were wonderful, we couldn't fault anything about our stay. The room was large beautiful and quiet and breakfasts were excellent. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, we took taxis to town each evening.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Anne M,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment about your stay at Majeka House.

We hope to welcome you back and have you dine at Makaron the next time!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews