We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majeka House
Nearby Hotels
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$136
US$119
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Zalze Lodge(Stellenbosch)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
484
102
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
102
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakaron restaurantindoor poolpremier roomsemi private poolmacaroonsgreat spaspa treatmentsinterior designsteam roomboutique hotelattention to detailmountain viewcape towna real treatwine countryworld classtop class
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

It was very nice. Top. Everybody ( the hole staff) was very friendly for us.
It is a place to come relax
Nice Food in the restaurant.
High quality and good wines.
Rooms also very good .
Ons is blij om daar te wees.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Ronny J,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Majeka House.

The entire team joins me to thank you for leaving us such a rewarding review about your time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Overall this moderately costing hotel is quite perfect. it is quiet, has lovely rooms, very hlepful friendly service and good but not exceptional food. The buffet breakfast is very good with eggs made to order, good service and a great selction. the inside-outside dinign is great. there is a small guym nice pool and great relaxing areas. This is a quality place. The internet is good but not expceptional but they will help fix any problems ina most prompt manner.

Room Tip: if difficulty with stairs ask for first floor flats.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear barry p,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review about your stay at Majeka House.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere we create, as well as our breakfast offering.

We have made note of your other comments and are glad that our team was able to assist.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

very good boutique hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. Always friendly staff and very good service. Restaurant has good quality but only little choice. Small but very good wine list. Rook neighbours can sometimes be noisy

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ralphe904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear ralphe904,

Thank you very much for your review about Majeka House.

We have made a note about your comments on the menu choices and the kitchen is working on more options.

Hoping to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

All staff were wonderful, we couldn't fault anything about our stay. The room was large beautiful and quiet and breakfasts were excellent. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, we took taxis to town each evening.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Anne M,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment about your stay at Majeka House.

We hope to welcome you back and have you dine at Makaron the next time!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Majeka house is a GEM; from the whimsical design aesthetic of the lobby and bar, to the attentive and interesting staff. The spa services are great and affordable and the book selection in the bar was a lovely treat. The room was immaculately appointed. A shame about the drought though - as I couldn't use the bathtub, which had a view into the room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank canadianabroad47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear canadianabroad47,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review about your stay with us.

The entire team is delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back as soon as the drought is over so you can enjoy a bath with a view!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews