We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majeka House
Nearby Hotels
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$136
US$119
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$149
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Zalze Lodge(Stellenbosch)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$122
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
484
102
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
102
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakaron restaurantindoor poolpremier roomsemi private poolmacaroonsgreat spaspa treatmentsinterior designsteam roomboutique hotelattention to detailmountain viewcape towna real treatwine countryworld classtop class
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Lovely upmarket guesthouse which deserves its 5 stars. Rooms were lovely and modern. Staff very friendly.
Our water somelier was a bit over eager during dinner at the restaurant. Thats however a minor. Complimentary wine tasting at Waterford was a bonus.
Will definitely visit this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Schulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Schulies,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Majeka House.

We have made a note about your comment on the stewart in the restaurant and will take it up with the team at Makaron.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is our second visit to Majeka House and it never fails to impress. Staff exceed all expectations and we were especially grateful to the kitchen for catering for a vegan diet whilst dining at Makaron. I highly recommended experience! Beautiful rooms and bedding. Amazing breakfast table.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank capetownmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear capetownmatt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of Majeka House.

The team at Makaron is delighted you enjoyed their offer for your specific dietary requirement and we all look forward to welcoming you back a third time soon!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I had an excellent time at Majeka House. An awesome stay with great breakfast and friendly service. The rooms are also lovely to stay in. Overall, Majeka House is a place to recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnkeRochau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear AnkeRochau,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at Majeka House!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Majeka Spa is a very special place to be spoilt and be rejuvenated. Before or after the treatment one can relax in the lounge area or the beautiful garden. The spa is well equipped. The staff at the spa is professional.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank TravelbugMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear sandton2015,

Thank you very much for your comments on our Spa, our therapists team is very appreciative of your taking the time.

We hope to welcome you at Majeka House soon again.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay at the lovely Majeka House. The hotel is conveniently located a few kilometers outside the center of Stellenbosch. Beautiful grounds, rooms, pool, and breakfast. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SKJuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear SKJuno,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Majeka House.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews