We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majeka House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
476
102
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
102
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakaron restaurantindoor poolpremier roomsemi private poolmacaroonsgreat spaspa treatmentssteam roomattention to detailboutique hotelinterior designmountain viewcape towna real treatwine countrytop classsouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is unique in its decor, planning. A beautiful place in a very tranquil corner of Stellenbosch. Large well equipped room with lots of Ambience. A well oiled staff compliment very helpful.Lots of swimming pool. - even heated.
One of the best breakfast I ever had in modern surrounding.
Food. could be better, but thats is personal taste and difficult to judge. Certainly worth a visit in a very good location

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank pzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear pzan,

Thank you very much for your positive review about your experience at Majeka House.

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for another meal that will convince you this time.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The most fantastic stay in Stellenbosch. If want you want to feel like a guest and not like a client you will have to stay in the Majeka house. The people and management really understand what professional service is all about and how to make a stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franksK5310XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear franksK5310XK,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review on your experience at Majeka House.

There is a no greater reward for our team than to read that they achieved to make you feel comfortable during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Set in a really pretty and quiet vicinity this owner run hotel offers great value. The service is superb and nothing is too much trouble. Excellent breakfast menu - much more and better than the usual hotel breakfasts! We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear lynnektravel,

Thank you so much for the very positive review you left us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Majeka and hope to welcome many of your clients and yourself again soon!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a great stay here. Centrally situated in Stellenbosch in a nice and quiet suburb close to all the best wine farms. The rooms are spacious with a nice double shower and the restaurant called Makaron was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Roger B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are delighted that it was a positive one.

The restaurant team is particularly happy to read that you enjoyed their food delivery and service!

Hoping to welcome you back at Majeka House soon.

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I would like to thank everyone at Majeka House, for the amazing weekend! I've come to realize that this is my second home, my family. I've never experienced such pleasure as i have with You. From the receptionists, the ladies at the Spa, the Kitchen Staff, and my personal favorite - Manager of the CENTURY, Wonder Satiya, who i now call my Friend! My partner and I couldn't be happier with the amazing service we received,(thank you for the amazing upgrade) We cannot thank you enough, and plan to visit soon! I challenge everyone to spend a weekend away at Majeka House & Spa, Stellenbosch, and experience an opprtunity of a life time. To the many places we've been, this UNDOUBTEDLY tops my list. And I'll be sure to visit AGAIN. Thank you ALL! We miss you already!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank darrynt146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear darrynt146,

There is no word to describe the feeling of pride in reading your comments, not only from Lloyd and I for the achievement that our team has reached, but for all those you mention and those you haven't met yet!!!

Thank you very much for your support and we really hope to see you soon again at your second home!

Kind regards

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews