We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jane B

Friendly small hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024via mobile
Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Freshly cooked food and excellent fruit salad. It was within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. The car park is very small and tight to get into!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 645
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 978
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 125
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 497
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 497
6.3 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 621
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 621
5.6 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 085
  • Algotels
0.6 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 406
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 528
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 723
6.1 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 787
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 956
4.6 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
A nice bedroom, including wall heater for those cold winter nights.
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 683
  • eDreams
1.3 km from 107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
155
34
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
34
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night porter dorp street hire car hotel staff within walking distance restaurants and bars centre of town small hotel two nights off street parking nice room lovely hotel comfortable bed a lovely stay visiting stellenbosch heart supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2024

During our 3 week trip through South-Africa this hotel was one of 11 hotels we have visited. This one was the only one that did not fit our needs or expectations at all. It has a 5 star rating and we do not know why. The rooms are very small, basic and they smell of sewage. (in every bathroom they have automatic air fresheners that go off every 10 minutes. but that is no way to fix this problem). Everything is quite old in this hotel and does not get repaired. Like broken corners in the shower, or the roof terrace. All the furniture there is broken, also the pillows are torn. The hotel is above a sushi restaurant and to go to your room with the stairs you will have to go through the restaurant, to the parking, and there you can take the stairs. Most of the personel is friendly and the hotel is well situated, next to the town centre. But unfortunately this still did not make up for the basic small rooms, the smell, and that it was a bit scruffy.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed for two nights mid April. Great welcome and the reception lady recommended a good restaurant for dinner and made the booking for us. Very comfortable room with everything you need . Coming back from dinner out a really jovial guy opens the door for and makes sure you are ok and in the lift going up. I think his name may be Sammy and thank you to him for being so cheerful. Breakfast was again a very friendly thing and very good. There are only four parking spaces here and if you have a big car it is a bit tight but don’t let that put you off. Plenty of other parking. A big thank you for the two night stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanUK721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

We had stayed in a beautiful hotel in cape town previously and were worried when we saw the budget hotel comments on TA we didn't need to be. Really good check in. Large clean room with everything you could need. Breakfast was good too. The hotel is a short walk to the restaurants in town. The star of the show is Sammy what a guy!! And a big thank you to the lovely lady at breakfast who went out and got me flowers for my birthday I was so touched by this thank you.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vmam36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Stayed 3 nights. Large studio room (no balcony); breakfast (included) was served in the “sushi” restaurant which seems to be part of the hotel. Very friendly, competent check-in. Generally helpful and friendly staff (both hotel and restaurant). Only 4 very “tight” parking bays on the premises but there is sufficient parking in the area. Comfortable, “no frills” stay in the centre of Stellenbosch. Wlan available.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

*Booked via Trail Finders*
Booked as part of our honeymoon trip across South Africa. It is a Central hotel, lots of restaurants/ cafes etc close by. Unfortunately car park is very small (4 cars) so we had to park on the street.
Sammy was very helpful and kept an eye on the car. He is the life and soul of the hotel, a real character. The room we had was small but had plenty of storage. There is a strong cooking oil smell in the hallway, lift and breakfast room but thankfully not in the bedroom. Overall pleasant stay.

Room tip: Didn’t seem to be any fee for parking on the street despite the signs. Car park is first come first serve.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eadaoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews