We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 3 631
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
R 3 421
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
312
60
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
60
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine estate overlooking the lake stunning views excellent wine delicious breakfast lounge area excellent stay attention to detail accommodation jardin setting winelands tranquil fireplace cellar dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021

The drive to Jordan from the main road is absolutely beautiful and the views when you get there over the lake and vines is gorgeous. On arrival we had a delicious complimentary wine tasting as we were staying. We had breakfast on both mornings in the Bakery which was very good. Our Classic room was extremely comfortable, with everything you could need and the bathroom was amazing. The only slight downside was the proximity to the other rooms. The deck area outside is only separated from next door by a screen, so conversations are not private which is a shame especially on a fabulous evening. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. The main Jordan restaurant is run independently, and maybe it was an 'off night' but we were rather disappointed, this however should not reflect on the main hotel which was great.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thea van der Merwe, General Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to the estate!
The Restaurant is currently open for lunch on Friday, Saturday and Sunday and for dinner on Saturday and Sunday evenings.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

All the best

The team at Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We made use of the special offer: dinner at the restaurant, plus B&B and a wine tasting. Fantastic offer, could not be better. Jordan is a professional outfit, and we want ro mention in particular the service we received at the wine tasting and reception.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJ5151JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thea van der Merwe, General Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Thanks you for the phenomenal review!
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time on the estate and we look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best

The team at Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Packaged weekend stay with luxury well appointed suites, amazing dinner and breakfast at the bakery. No attention to detail spared by helpful and knowledgeable staff across the property. Beautiful Stellenbosch views on offer! Thank you for making this visit memorable and special.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristaG351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thea van der Merwe, General Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to the estate and we hope to welcome you again soon.

All the best
The team at Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

The suites are very luxurious and comfortable. A relaxing stay with fantastic views over the vineyards. Excellent restaurant with a small selection of mostly own wines. Peaceful and quiet on the farm. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llabus757207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thea van der Merwe, General Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you again!

All the best

The team at Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

A wonderful weekend in beautiful tranquil surrounding. Friendly and efficient check-in, beautiful luxury suite, staff efficient and friendly, service and quality of food outstanding. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jianina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thea van der Merwe, General Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Thank you for the fantastic review!
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time on the estate and we hope to welcome you again soon.

All the best

The team at Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews