We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 185
Breakfast included
R 2 185
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
319
100
28
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
100
28
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We had a very nice stay at Hawksmoor. We stayed in the old house an both rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. Garden looks nice and pool overlooks the fields. We didn’t have dinner there but breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tduink719768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2019

We had a wonderful experience, they have surpassed our expectations! We commend them on their consistency which we could see in their standards they maintained so well. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We left with fond memories and will surely return.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion13695633075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

We enjoyed the location and view among other things ...great place to chill out. Breakfast was amazingly good. We liked the idea of the hospitality honesty bar. Road was a bit bumpy drive to the manor-house. But once you’ve arrived you know it....thank you Hawksmoore, we’ll be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fastplay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Great location close to home. We really enjoyed the peaceful tranquil setting of the farm.
The farmhouse is beautiful and the gardens is well looked after during this time of drought.
We enjoyed the peace away from the busy city life.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rawson Properti... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2019

Hubby and I stayed for one night at Hawksmoor House. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
The property is very rustic and makes it seem like you're much further away from civilisation, which was nice.
WiFi in our room (the green room) wasn't too great and I didn't have Cell C signal, but this wasn't a problem for us.
To me the bed wasn't very comfortable so I kept waking up during the night, but that could just be me missing my own bed.
Breakfast was good. The mini croissants were delicious.
The property grounds need a bit of sprucing up but it's still nice. It has that authentic and natural feel.
I would recommend this place to anyone who just needs a quick getaway from the city.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrizeniaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews