We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
akolli379789

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 May 2024
Very good location, comfortable and clean room, very friendly, polite and capable staff!
Very good breakfast!
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 617
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 026
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 087
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 305
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 119
R 1 320
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 957
  • Hotels.com
6.1 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 3 021
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 955
4.8 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 467
  • Hotels.com
6.3 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 678
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
A nice bedroom, including wall heater for those cold winter nights.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 699
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Batavia Boutique Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
351
98
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
98
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail beautiful stellenbosch beautiful hotel breakfast was excellent walking distance the location is perfect wonderful stay heart comfort luxury establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Such a super hotel in a really great location, just two minutes from the restaurants and shops. The rooms and service were both excellent, breakfast superb. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbirch790377
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

The hotel is very central situated just a couple of minutes from the main centre. The gentleman on reception was very helpful with securing our car and helping with luggage. He showed us to a room which situated at the back of a small pool area, it didn’t match what I had been expecting but thought I maybe I was mistaken. We arrived late in the afternoon and had been driving some time so needed to stretch our legs and get some fresh air and therefore headed straight out. While we were out I checked my booking confirmation and the room did not match the description or pictures. However we arrived back around 9pm to darkness due to load shedding (no sign or information this was due to happen) They do have a generator but for lighting in the rooms only. The reception also closes down at 9pm. When we started to unpack a few things I then realised none of the windows opened and all covered by curtains as outside were walls etc. We could then hear someone in the room above going to the toilet. It was an uncomfortable night with lighting and someone’s mobile vibrating on the floor above. We went to breakfast which had a good selection of fresh fruits, yogurts and cereals. The cooked breakfast was ok not exceptional We didn’t see any other guests. I spoke to the same man at reception and said the room we had been given didn’t match photos and descriptions I had on my booking. He stated the booking system is automated and he would not have allocated and they were fully booked. I told about the noise from above and the room had no windows which were not completely covered, I felt I was in a converted garage. He said he would speak to the director. There was a woman who appeared now and again but seemed to avoid guests. As we were heading out for a wine tour he told us we would be moved. On our return the room we were shown to fitted the description and photos on my confirmation. It was a much nicer room with balcony and overlooked the pool with windows that could be opened. We left the next day again we saw no one at breakfast. The hotel is quirky and decorated in a old colonial style. It is a nice street and looks lovely from the outside. It was a strange experience and I was very annoyed that we had to challenge to have the room we booked and paid for, this was supposed be 5 star and it was not and I will contact our booking agent to seek compensation for the 1st night stay. Stellenbosch is so beautiful and this strange experience tainted our stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ygalla139701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Excellent location, walking distance to central Stellenbosch. Lovely light & airy rooms, and comfy communal lounge area. Good coffee in the room and in the lounge. Great breakfast. Excellent staff. Our usual go-to b&b closed after Covid but now we’ve found our new spot.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gailj598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Rooms were lovely and uniquely decorated in Cape style. Beautiful pool areas. Such friendly and helpful staff. A definite highlight to return to! Well positioned in walking distance to centre of Stellenbosch, restaurants, shops etc.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmelvi177211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Room was average: old fashioned. We had expected more modern and luxury room regarding to the price for the room we had to pay … location is super, staf is super friendly, but the overall impression of the hotel is average.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdijk378605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews