We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/31
Agoda.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/30
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$137
eDreamsUS$169
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
319
96
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
96
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely boutique restaurants and shops secure parking beautiful hotel the ground floor excellent location enjoyed our stay very friendly and helpful staff stayed here for nights cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful rooms. Great convenient location. Breakfast is good and well presented. Everything about Batavia is about the details. You have the impression that the decor is the central focus. However, there are a few gripes!!

The first important point is this is a boutique hotel. No water for the guests in their room. The water flowing from the shower or into the bath is cold. After many requests they have not been able to give us hot water.

Room tip: Not nice bathrooms - impractical
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZeldaCronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Excellent service with friendly staff. Close to the varsity and the restaurants with the vibe but without the noise. We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location. The rooms were beautifully decorated in old style with updated amenities. Well Done

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eluiz958529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Very comfortable hotel just on the edge of the main town so you've got excellent access to everything but none of the noise.
Plenty of easy parking.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
We loved it here, highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Wonderful boutique hotel with great service. On a quiet but safe street very close to restaurants and shops. We were able to easily traverse the town by foot. We would recommend it to anyone who likes boutique stays.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

This is a lovely hotel. Our bedroom was very spacious. It was on the ground floor with a little private garden. The bathroom was fabulous with a round bath tub. Robes and slippers provided. Tea, coffee and mini bar in the room. We had a lovely welcome from the staff. The staff were excellent throughout and really helpful with local restaurant recommendations and directions. I would completely recommend this hotel. The location could not have been better. It’s in a small side street so very quiet but a two minute walk to all the shops and restaurants. Perfect.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews