We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxed and dog friendly!!”

Warwick Wine Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,32*
and up
Vine Hopper: Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tour - Northern Route
More Info
US$42,27*
and up
Vine Hopper: 2-Day Hop on Hop off Wine Tour Pass from Stellenbosch
Ranked #5 of 146 things to do in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The #1 winery on Trip Advisor in the Stellenbosch region for almost 3 years. Warwick has become known as one of the most welcoming destinations with a truly authentic experience & friendly ambience. Open 365 days a year, join us for our famed 'Gourmet Picnic', delicious 'Vineyard Tapas' and a tutored wine tasting. Bring your friends & family for a 'BIG 5 WINE SAFARI' or just laze around on our magnificent lawns under the trees. This kid-friendly historic property will wow you.
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived with 3 people and one dog and the girl couldn't have been more welcoming, the dog was treated as well as we were! Beautiful setting, very relaxed atmosphere and great wines. Will definitely return!

Thank bmcgovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeratCapeTown, Owner at Warwick Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

What a lovely comment. It is always such a pleasure to hear from happy visitors And you did make our entire team smile. As a family that has eight dogs, we understand the pleasure that our canine friends bring to us. I can see that your beloveds dog also had a fabulous time.
We look forward to welcoming you all back for your next visit.
All the best,
Mike Ratcliffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We went for a picnic which was well arranged. From the booking to the food selection everything was a breeze. We did enjoy the location, food, the comfortable pillows and the umbrella. I guess those we have wine would have enjoyed more. For us it was a relaxing afternoon

Thank bushrah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I got married at Warwick in March 2017, and we had a magical day, much thanks to the stellar team at Warwick, led by the very capable and lovely Linda Moller, who not only helped organise my entire wedding from overseas, but did so with utmost professional, reliable and friendly service. The wines were of great quality and one of the top wineries in the region, and I've been around the Stellenbosch vineyards many times! The food is great (we choose a big braai buffet menu) and the location is breathtaking... We had the ceremony up on the hill, with panoramic views across the winelands and the reception on the deck, under big trees and with old rustic tables provided by the venue. If you're looking to have your wedding in Stellenbosch... do not look past Warwick. It took me a long time to find the right location, and I couldn't have been more impressed. Thank you Linda and the whole Warwick team!!

Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

What a treat - wine farm that seriously caters for children! There are play areas, wide open spaces and uninterrupted views. We were able to enjoy a glass of wine & a delicious cheese platter while our kids had a ball.

Thank Jacqui O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at warwick wine estate.

Fabulous wines well presented by the knowledgeable staff.

I only gave four points because there was no option to have breakfast. As we arrived at 9am.

Thank Leraffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeratCapeTown, Owner at Warwick Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Leraffy, thank you for your kind comments about your experience. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit to Warwick wine estate. It seems to me that you had a five star experience.

Warwick has a comprehensive website which clearly explains our opening hours and explains in considerable detail the services that are available. We have never offered breakfast. Reducing your rating from 5 to 4 stars because there was no breakfast offered is slightly hurtful to our management team as we put enormous effort into maintaining our standards and high rating. This is a bit harsh?

We are a highly professional team who always believe that the 'Customer is King', I would urge you to reconsider and amend your comment and review.

Thank you for understanding our position.
Mike Ratcliffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warwick Wine Estate also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Warwick Wine Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing