We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, relaxed and dog friendly!!”

Warwick Wine Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,36*
and up
Vine Hopper: Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tour - Northern Route
Ranked #4 of 140 things to do in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The #1 winery on Trip Advisor in the Stellenbosch region for almost 3 years. Warwick has become known as one of the most welcoming destinations with a truly authentic experience & friendly ambience. Open 365 days a year, join us for our famed 'Gourmet Picnic', delicious 'Vineyard Tapas' and a tutored wine tasting. Bring your friends & family for a 'BIG 5 WINE SAFARI' or just laze around on our magnificent lawns under the trees. This kid-friendly historic property will wow you.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful, relaxed and dog friendly!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived with 3 people and one dog and the girl couldn't have been more welcoming, the dog was treated as well as we were! Beautiful setting, very relaxed atmosphere and great wines. Will definitely return!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank bmcgovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeratCapeTown, Owner at Warwick Wine Estate, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
What a lovely comment. It is always such a pleasure to hear from happy visitors And you did make our entire team smile. As a family that has eight dogs, we understand the pleasure that our canine friends bring to us. I can see that your beloveds dog also had a fabulous time.
We look forward to welcoming you all back for your next visit.
All the best,
Mike Ratcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    97
    22
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wineless picnic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a picnic which was well arranged. From the booking to the food selection everything was a breeze. We did enjoy the location, food, the comfortable pillows and the umbrella. I guess those we have wine would have enjoyed more. For us it was a relaxing afternoon

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank bushrah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Our Wedding & Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got married at Warwick in March 2017, and we had a magical day, much thanks to the stellar team at Warwick, led by the very capable and lovely Linda Moller, who not only helped organise my entire wedding from overseas, but did so with utmost professional, reliable and friendly service. The wines were of great quality and one of the top wineries in the region, and I've been around the Stellenbosch vineyards many times! The food is great (we choose a big braai buffet menu) and the location is breathtaking... We had the ceremony up on the hill, with panoramic views across the winelands and the reception on the deck, under big trees and with old rustic tables provided by the venue. If you're looking to have your wedding in Stellenbosch... do not look past Warwick. It took me a long time to find the right location, and I couldn't have been more impressed. Thank you Linda and the whole Warwick team!!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful family friendly settimg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a treat - wine farm that seriously caters for children! There are play areas, wide open spaces and uninterrupted views. We were able to enjoy a glass of wine & a delicious cheese platter while our kids had a ball.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must visit wine estate. Great wines and knowledgeable staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time at warwick wine estate.

Fabulous wines well presented by the knowledgeable staff.

I only gave four points because there was no option to have breakfast. As we arrived at 9am.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Leraffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeratCapeTown, Owner at Warwick Wine Estate, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Leraffy, thank you for your kind comments about your experience. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit to Warwick wine estate. It seems to me that you had a five star experience.

Warwick has a comprehensive website which clearly explains our opening hours and explains in considerable detail the services that are available. We have never offered breakfast. Reducing your rating from 5 to 4 stars because there was no breakfast offered is slightly hurtful to our management team as we put enormous effort into maintaining our standards and high rating. This is a bit harsh?

We are a highly professional team who always believe that the 'Customer is King', I would urge you to reconsider and amend your comment and review.

Thank you for understanding our position.
Mike Ratcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warwick Wine Estate also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Warwick Wine Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing