We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding & Experience!”

Warwick Wine Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,63*
and up
Vine Hopper: Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tour - Northern Route
Ranked #4 of 143 things to do in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The #1 winery on Trip Advisor in the Stellenbosch region for almost 3 years. Warwick has become known as one of the most welcoming destinations with a truly authentic experience & friendly ambience. Open 365 days a year, join us for our famed 'Gourmet Picnic', delicious 'Vineyard Tapas' and a tutored wine tasting. Bring your friends & family for a 'BIG 5 WINE SAFARI' or just laze around on our magnificent lawns under the trees. This kid-friendly historic property will wow you.
1 review
“Our Wedding & Experience!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I got married at Warwick in March 2017, and we had a magical day, much thanks to the stellar team at Warwick, led by the very capable and lovely Linda Moller, who not only helped organise my entire wedding from overseas, but did so with utmost professional, reliable and friendly service. The wines were of great quality and one of the top wineries in the region, and I've been around the Stellenbosch vineyards many times! The food is great (we choose a big braai buffet menu) and the location is breathtaking... We had the ceremony up on the hill, with panoramic views across the winelands and the reception on the deck, under big trees and with old rustic tables provided by the venue. If you're looking to have your wedding in Stellenbosch... do not look past Warwick. It took me a long time to find the right location, and I couldn't have been more impressed. Thank you Linda and the whole Warwick team!!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    100
    22
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful family friendly settimg”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

What a treat - wine farm that seriously caters for children! There are play areas, wide open spaces and uninterrupted views. We were able to enjoy a glass of wine & a delicious cheese platter while our kids had a ball.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must visit wine estate. Great wines and knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at warwick wine estate.

Fabulous wines well presented by the knowledgeable staff.

I only gave four points because there was no option to have breakfast. As we arrived at 9am.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Leraffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeratCapeTown, Owner at Warwick Wine Estate, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear Leraffy, thank you for your kind comments about your experience. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit to Warwick wine estate. It seems to me that you had a five star experience.

Warwick has a comprehensive website which clearly explains our opening hours and explains in considerable detail the services that are available. We have never offered breakfast. Reducing your rating from 5 to 4 stars because there was no breakfast offered is slightly hurtful to our management team as we put enormous effort into maintaining our standards and high rating. This is a bit harsh?

We are a highly professional team who always believe that the 'Customer is King', I would urge you to reconsider and amend your comment and review.

Thank you for understanding our position.
Mike Ratcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to spend a day in the beautiful Winelands.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Fabulous picnic venue for young and old, just a chilled afternoon sitting or lying in the shade, reading a book, chatting with friends, playing with the kiddies, eating and drinking ...what more!
This was our second picnic and some things have improved and some have slipped (a little). Firstly a HUGE improvement is the on-line booking system, what a breeze to see what area's are available and choose your spot. The small deposit was dealt with quickly and efficiently on-line.
The food while great, was exactly the same as the last picnic. It would be nice to have some seasonal variations.
The service that was exemplary last time was not so good this time. Staff were scarce and the simple order of a beer turned silly - I came close to calling the restaurant on the phone to see is I could track down our waiter! That aside, a fabulous way to spend a day in the beautiful Winelands.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank CaroSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yayness!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Words fall short of how incredible the wine and food is at the estate. Loved every single moment

Warwick is one of the premium wine estates in South Africa and it's not difficult to see why. They offer picnics, which you must book ahead of time, on the lawn in front of the tasting room with a small splash pool and fountains for the kids. My fiancé and I were blown away by the cheese platter, which brought together some of the best local cheeses with different spreads (including a herb butter which we used for dipping given how tasty it was), Parma ham, and they even had gluten free delicious breads!

The wine tasting was expensive at R100 each, although this falls away should you buy a bottle of wine which makes it the smart decision. The service levels were probably the best of the estates we tasted at thus far. Combining knowledge with a sweet story of a silversmith and a princess.

A properly fantastic afternoon. Thank you so much!!!!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank John_Golding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warwick Wine Estate also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Warwick Wine Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing