We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful wines and gourmet picnic.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Wine Estate

Warwick Wine Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,62*
and up
Vine Hopper: Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tour - Northern Route
Ranked #3 of 141 things to do in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The #1 winery on Trip Advisor in the Stellenbosch region for almost 3 years. Warwick has become known as one of the most welcoming destinations with a truly authentic experience & friendly ambience. Open 365 days a year, join us for our famed 'Gourmet Picnic', delicious 'Vineyard Tapas' and a tutored wine tasting. Bring your friends & family for a 'BIG 5 WINE SAFARI' or just laze around on our magnificent lawns under the trees. This kid-friendly historic property will wow you.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful wines and gourmet picnic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

We went here especially for a gourmet picnic as part of a wedding celebration. It was amazing. The picnic boxes are meant to cater for 2 people but there is easily enough for 3 or 4 people (depending on how hungry you are of course). The water features are a lovely play attraction for children to run up and down in so make sure you take dry clothes. would totally recommend and return again.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank MandSSquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    94
    22
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Picknick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The Gourmet Picknick is excellent and the Wines outstanding.

The surrounding is Not the very best. There are more sophisticated Estates around. But the abovementioned Picknick and Wines are worth a visit.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 star Big 5 Wine Safari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We were taken out by Marco on the Warwick Big 5 wine safari.

We clambered into a Land Rover joined by one other couple and with Marco telling us to hold on, off we set into the vineyards.

The safari was informative and relaxed, lovely mountain views and good wine. Marco was a very knowledgeable tour guide.

A very enjoyable experience- highly recommend.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It can not get more relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017

Superb gourmet picnic once more, all 11 guests were perfectly happy, this time seated in the courtyard, service good, wine good, all good, we are planing the next get-together already.
One criticism though, two of our guests went inside for wine tasting and both returned and said the service was unfriendly and not forthcoming.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Vero F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Child friendly, good wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017

Warwick is a very child friendly wine estate with two playgrounds, big lawns and water fountain. We bought picnic baskets, the food was very good but a bit overpriced. The wine were well above average. All in all we had a good experience here and will come again.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank johannes a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warwick Wine Estate also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Warwick Wine Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing