We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine and cupcake tasting ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delheim

Delheim
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44,11*
and up
Vine Hopper: 2-Day Hop on Hop off Wine Tour Pass from Stellenbosch
Ranked #24 of 141 things to do in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delheim's Cellar Stellenbosch, offers internationally acclaimed wines, wine tasting tours, and a restaurant in a beautiful garden.
1 review
“Wine and cupcake tasting ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Brilliant staff, extremely accommodating, Fantastic wines, amazing cupcakes, tranquil setting, i would however advise them to let people just chill and not close areas off at exactly 4pm

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely lunch on the terrace. The service was good and the food was served quickly. Portions were generous. Had a glass of wine with lunch but did not do the cellar tasting. Relaxed atmosphere.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Chous7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Wine Farm Great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016

Delheim is one of the nice old wine farms in Stellenbosch
Great place with a great wine tasting facility and restuartant
Unfortunately we were not very impressed with the wines.
But worth the trip

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

one of the oldest and charming wine farm in Stellenbosch, great views,friendly staff, exelent wines great atmosphere, delicious home made food. I love this place.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank JRBrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunday Fondue & Jazz ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I had heard about Delheim's winter treat on Sundays of decadent cheese fondue accompanied by some smooth Cape jazz. We finally had a chance to check it out today and were definitely not disappointed.

We already knew about their wines and love every red on their menu, but the people made the experience. From a warm welcome by Wilma and Charlotte, to Asanda's attentive service, and Enver's brilliant understanding of his craft and all things wine - they made an otherwise good day, great! Thanks everyone!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank LisaSontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delheim also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Delheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing