We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 320
Breakfast included
R 1 320
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Martin G
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Another enjoyable stay
Review of Eendracht Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
Charming period small hotel right in the upmarket centre of town with secure parking. Comfortable rooms with air conditioning. They even have a plunge pool. Friendly and helpful staff and management make a difference. We will be back. Recommended.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 259
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    R 1 555
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 5 995
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 093
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 604
5.9 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 412
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 144
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 591
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 301
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 449
5.0 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 774
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 703
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 920
R 1 900
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 896
  • Priceline
12.1 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
Booking.com
R 2 170
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 661
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 177
8.2 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 232
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 426
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 983
6.2 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 700
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 700
1.6 km from Eendracht Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
442
226
31
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
442
226
31
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent hotel restaurants and shops within walking distance small hotel perfect location safe parking business trip home away from home central stellenbosch self catering pleasant stay breakfast was delicious south africa heart university farms fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024

The plugs in our room did not work. The TV was blurry. Carpets are filthy. We’ve been coming to Eendracht for years. It appears that the owner Loets tries to get away with old Stellenbosch charm (charm exterior is a hotel that really doesn’t offer any value for money)

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy Naude, General Manager at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Elizna,
We were extremely disappointed to receive this review,
Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced,
We will be delving deeper into this matter and trying to ascertain exactly what went wrong and how we could have done better,
We continuously strive to ensure you get the best stay possible and will be going back to the drawing board to ensure that when we see you again you see the positive changes in action that were based on your valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Excellent hotel in the centre of Stellenbosch. Car parking is available but unfortunately insufficient spaces for all guests. A very old building with rooms updated but in a traditional way. Service excellent with great breakfast served.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 33Dav33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy Naude, General Manager at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 33Dav33,

We were overjoyed to receive such a positive review,
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us,
We look forward to seeing you again soon for another great stay in Stellenbosch Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

A very nice hotel with a lot of history, very centraly located in the centre of Stellenbosch. The room was nice, clean and big with a nice airco (which we needed in summer). The bathroom was very big and clean. The staff was very nice to us and gave us tips about town.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bramfleur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy Naude, General Manager at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear bramfleur2013,
Thank you for thsi wonderful review, My team and I really apprecite you letting us know how much you enjoyed the History of our Building and how much you enjoyed the facilties, we will continue to ensure you get the best when staying by us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2023

My wife and I stayed in early December to tour the wine region. Very nice older hotel with good amenities. Full breakfast in the morning.
Rooms are small and quant, but has everyting you need. In town and easy walk to just about anything.
Safe parking as well.

Room tip: Breakfast ends at 9:30. We had coffee made each morning and took to our room.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gusm449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy Naude, General Manager at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear gusm449,
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

I enjoyed my stay. Only one night stay, but will definitely stay longer with my next visit. The hotel is conveniently located, with good clean facilities and excellent service. I stayed in the teenager although adequate and lovely, I will book the larger room next time. Top class facility!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 555sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy Naude, General Manager at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Dear 555sonja,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, Your positive feedback really made our day and my Team and I were overjoyed at the positive experience you had while staying with us, We really look forward to hosting you again very soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews