We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Hotels.comUS$51
eDreamsUS$92
Trip.comUS$84
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
383
217
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
217
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dorp street within walking distance perfect location pleasant stay heart stellies wine farms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Staff were always ready to help, food was delicious and the hotel is beautiful. We booked the Artsy excursion and we had a fantastic time. If you're someone that loves activities you should defs check out their packages!

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurensmall2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Wonderful stay from booking in until booking out.
Not a lot of parking available though.
Quick and clear booking instructions.
Loved the online checking in procedure before arriving.
On arrival all paperwork was done and ready and up to date.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious691534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Perfect location for a stroll through town and enjoying local eateries and beautiful architecture. The staff of Eendracht are friendly and very helpful, and the food at the hotel was delicious. All-in-all I recommend Eendracht for a pleasant stay in Stellies.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OceanCoddiwompler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Lutz, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you so much! I will share your feedback will all my staff. (Being in the hospitality sector at the moment is tough but they do there best. Your review will definitely help to lift there spirits.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Eendracht Hotel is my hotel of choice whenever I'm in Stellenbosch. Located on Dorp street less than 500 metres from all of the town's restaurants, bars and historical attractions. Whether you're in town for a night or longer, the property has everything you need for a pleasant stay. What's more, you can reach a variety of wine farms for less than R100 on the popular e-hailing service apps. The rooms are well appointed and the pool is perfect for cooling off during the hot summer months. To top it off, the breakfast is hearty and delicious. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolesimoneza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Suppose you are looking for a place to immerse yourself in the real history and hospitality of South Africa; I would recommend you visit the award-winning Eendracht Hotel that is situated in Dorp Street, in the core of the oldest part of Stellenbosch.

This village hotel is within walking distance of more than 60 excellent restaurants and coffee shops, all the major museums, more than 6 art museums/galleries, theatres and sports grounds. It is also part of the Cape Country Route which offers you fascinating attractions, quality accommodation and memorable holidays.

Upon entering the foyer at Eendracht Hotel, you are welcomed by a gentle, unpretentious fusion of contemporary design and classic approach. I was incredibly impressed with how the reception staff followed every single COVID protocol from the moment they meet you.

Senobia – Eendracht Hotel’s restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch daily to all residents and the public. If you love traditional, wholesome South African food, as I do, then I would recommend you pop in for lunch.

After enjoying a delicious Homemade Roast Chicken and Mushroom pie with fresh salad and a glass of crisp white wine, I was taken back to my childhood when my mom used to make a similar meal for us on a Sunday afternoon. Senobia offers daily specials, seasonal food, and traditional South African dishes

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LorindaVoges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Lutz, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you Lorinda! Although we have now been rated by SA Grading Council as a 4-star boutique hotel we will always strive to bee what we are – as you have so neatly sum it up in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews