We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
314
193
27
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
193
27
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dorp street guarded parking an excellent hotel restaurants and shops within walking distance small hotel small pool central location breakfast was included comfortable room plunge pool short walk location is great first floor home away from home very pleasant stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived Sunday shortly before 2pm and could move straight into our pre-booked room. Nr 1 is on the first floor, the only room at this level. Spacious, lots off windows, small cupboard with safe deposit box and tea making facility, drawer to sit and write this, two arm chairs and small table, big bed which is VERY comfortable with great spreads and a night table with light either side. Aircon will positioned in room, bathroom very spacious with two sinks, separate shower and tub, Bidet and toilet all in one room also with window. You get shower cap, gel, shampoo, even cotton balls and ear buds as well as cleenex. Really outstanding for a three stars hotel.

Breakfast is downstairs in a living room, tables for 14 guests, buffet with a variety of sweet and salty stuff like cold cuts, cheeses, Marmeladen, Müslis, Joghurt, fruits etc. juices, coffee - you can even get a cappuccino in the morning! They prepare eggs to order, great bread, nice service - I really cannot think of anything else that could be better for such an old house in a centric location.

As some people mounded about noise here is our take: your are 1 (one) block away from night life, shops, restaurants etc. so you either are where life is or out in the middle of nowhere. Yes, when people talk in the parking lot you understand every single word on first floor. But we prefer the great service, great rooks in the middle of everything and for that this is amazingly quiete actually.

Guy, we remoteness you and will certainly come back when back in Stellenbosch! THANK YOU!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2worldtravelers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I liked the good-old-days (yet well refurbished) charm of the house. The bed was extremely comfortable. Extremely helpful staff and great breakfast. The guarded parking area behind the house comes as an extra benefit. I definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank radtouri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This hotel is a gem. Staff were warm and friendly. Room was comfortable and breakfast delicious. Would return at the first opportunity. Really enjoyed our brief stay. The hotel was recommended by a local friend who has had similar experiences when used by overseas guests.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank purfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

central and very good place to stay, I was there with a golfing group and all was very convenient, clean and friendly. the area is just wonderful with so much to do that any amount of time is not enough. the golf courses near by are fantastic, good place for coffee lovers too.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnplagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We spent a few nights at the Eendracht Hotel and the reviews from Tripadvisor were spot on. A wonderful hotel in a great location.

On arrival, our room was not ready and we were offered a choice of upgrades and we selected a room at the back of the hotel looking onto the car park with a small balcony.

The room was big and airy with high ceilings and a host of charming features. The bed was massive with lots of storage space, tea and coffee, hair dryer, writing bureau, a fridge but a disappointingly small safe. Only good for passports, jewellery and small documents. The table beside the bed has a clever little attchment for using two pin plugs and charging your devices via the usb plugs.

The bathroom was small but clean and the shower was fantastic, as were the toiletries.

Breakfast is served down beside reception and you can help yourself to cereals, fruit, etc and the hot food is cooked to order and served up by the wonderful staff.

Outside there is a small pool but it was covered during our stay and parking is at the rear of the hotel. The hotel has free wifi and it worked perfectly. You are litterally 5 minutes walk from everything including restaurants, bars, galleries, a shopping mall and the Botanical Gardens. It is also an excellent base for exploring the Vineyards in the area.

It is easy to see why this hotel is so highly rated on Tripadvisor.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews