We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/25
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Hotels.com
US$98
View deal
eDreamsUS$115
TravelocityUS$98
FindHotelUS$122
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
382
216
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
216
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dorp street restaurants and shops charming hotel within walking distance excellent location business trip excellent breakfast pleasant stay excellent stay university stellies stellenbosh wine farms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

central and very good place to stay, I was there with a golfing group and all was very convenient, clean and friendly. the area is just wonderful with so much to do that any amount of time is not enough. the golf courses near by are fantastic, good place for coffee lovers too.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnplagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We spent a few nights at the Eendracht Hotel and the reviews from Tripadvisor were spot on. A wonderful hotel in a great location.

On arrival, our room was not ready and we were offered a choice of upgrades and we selected a room at the back of the hotel looking onto the car park with a small balcony.

The room was big and airy with high ceilings and a host of charming features. The bed was massive with lots of storage space, tea and coffee, hair dryer, writing bureau, a fridge but a disappointingly small safe. Only good for passports, jewellery and small documents. The table beside the bed has a clever little attchment for using two pin plugs and charging your devices via the usb plugs.

The bathroom was small but clean and the shower was fantastic, as were the toiletries.

Breakfast is served down beside reception and you can help yourself to cereals, fruit, etc and the hot food is cooked to order and served up by the wonderful staff.

Outside there is a small pool but it was covered during our stay and parking is at the rear of the hotel. The hotel has free wifi and it worked perfectly. You are litterally 5 minutes walk from everything including restaurants, bars, galleries, a shopping mall and the Botanical Gardens. It is also an excellent base for exploring the Vineyards in the area.

It is easy to see why this hotel is so highly rated on Tripadvisor.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This has been a hotel a long time and renovated a few times. Has about nine rooms. Many rooms up stairs with no elevator. Adequate rooms with good modern bathroom. Small ride and has ac. Wifi works for some devices and not others. Very good cooked to order breakfast. Has a small bar. Good location and can walk to many restuarants, groceries and the university. Small plunge pool. Very helpful and friendly staff. Quite street at night. Very limited parking, no large vehicles recommended.

Room tip: We stayed in the room next to the stairs and it was quiet as there are only a few rooms.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed two nights at this little hotel during our stay in Stellenbosch. Very friendly service, nice rooms, good breakfast. Possibility to park behind the hotel also a big plus. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

As the title says, I think the biggest draws for this hotel are the location and availability of dedicated parking. The hotel is located right in the heart of Stellenbosch town, one block away from all the stores, restaurants, bars, etc. Combined with decent, albeit basic, accommodation and friendly service makes this hotel deserve an Excellent rating from me. Especially appreciated was when they immediately called to notify me that I had left my all-too-important work bag in the lobby after check out. Thank you!

Room tip: We were in room 2, which is right next to the reception and common area, which can be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CartmanUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews