We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Hotels.comUS$51
eDreamsUS$111
TravelocityUS$51
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
383
217
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
217
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dorp street within walking distance perfect location pleasant stay heart stellies wine farms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed two nights at this little hotel during our stay in Stellenbosch. Very friendly service, nice rooms, good breakfast. Possibility to park behind the hotel also a big plus. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

As the title says, I think the biggest draws for this hotel are the location and availability of dedicated parking. The hotel is located right in the heart of Stellenbosch town, one block away from all the stores, restaurants, bars, etc. Combined with decent, albeit basic, accommodation and friendly service makes this hotel deserve an Excellent rating from me. Especially appreciated was when they immediately called to notify me that I had left my all-too-important work bag in the lobby after check out. Thank you!

Room tip: We were in room 2, which is right next to the reception and common area, which can be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CartmanUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

A great hotel, location and bunch of people. Stellenbosch is anything but the sleepy hollow I believed it to be. The hotel is very central and perfect for those who are willing to walk to their evening venues. The employees at the hotel have kept the standard high in terms of both service and facilities.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewlY358KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I found this hotel to be very convenient, one had easy access to all the facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Good place to stay if you want to walk around the town or to visit the surrounding areas in the area. I would defiantly stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 31Nick1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Great room in the garden next to the pool, very relaxed and on walking distance of all the nice restaurants.
Beautiful old building. Nice welcoming staff.
Breakfast was great, with everything you could wish for.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z441GPnicoleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews