We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
314
193
27
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
193
27
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dorp street guarded parking an excellent hotel restaurants and shops within walking distance small hotel small pool central location breakfast was included comfortable room plunge pool short walk location is great first floor home away from home very pleasant stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Charming hotel, well located on a charming street. Staff was very welcoming, and accommodating, in, for example, arranging a take-away breakfast when we had to leave before breakfast time. Nice breakfast and breakfast room.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FouDesLanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I can see why this is one of the top rated Stellenbosch hotels on TripAdvisor. Central, comfortable and affordable. Old style hotel with high ceilings. I had a room on the first floor with a veranda overlooking leafy Dorp Street. I was expecting some noise from the road but it was not a problem. Perhaps a light sleeper may want to stay on the other side but I slept soundly on a very comfortable bed. Air conditioner, satellite/cable TV, bar fridge, etc

Good Standard breakfast included. Parking is also available. Efficient booking and check in. I will happily stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dbn_Trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location when you visit Stellenbosch central area especially when there is a Festival going. Easy parking at the hotel and a very friendly and competent reception. Spacious room and bathroom next to the small pool the best.
The tasty breakfast and fresh roses on the tables a special touch.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chatwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Old fashioned (design designation not very clear) character hotel.
Small rooms, little manoeuvering space (to open suitcase e.g.) good beds. Very noisy road till deep in the night. Efficient breakfast in very crowded and small spaced room. Swimming pool is really a small pond. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lambertus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The location is great, breakfast was great and the staff was very gentle! I would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel. We stayed in the "teenage" room. Not sure if this room is good for couples because it has a bunkbed. It's a huge bunkbed though, so it's actually very comfortable for adults. There is a small pool right outside of the room. You can hear the water splashing in the morning but I found this soothing. It didn't bother me at all. Breakfast was good and the staff was very kind and helpful. There are limited parking spaces and if you don't find one, you need to park on the street and make sure to be there by 8am.

Room tip: The "X" room, with a great courtyard for friends. I don't think this is the quietest but it's great.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews