We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
R 8 848
Fully refundable before Sat, 02 Mar
Agoda.com
R 7 238
Fully refundable before Sat, 02 Mar
No booking fees
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
142
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
12
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We actually stayed at Aaldering over a year ago but hadn’t had a chance to write a review until now. This is an amazing hotel that we would highly recommend to stay at. The rooms are huge & we had a massive pool entirely to ourselves. The hotel is located in beautiful vineyards a short drive from Stellenbosch (Uber exists but we would probably recommend to hire a car if you can). The owner is very attentive, super friendly and helpful. The value for money at this place is incredible – we will definitely come back (and we’re not even huge wine drinkers…if you are interested in wines you absolutely must come to this place)

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weazel_cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

The people who work at Aaldering are very friendly, reliable and the service is great. The rooms are spacious, very clean, the view is amazing and the pool is gigantic and never crowded. Last but not least, the breakfast is the best!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillianmc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Only three large aparments, fully equipped for self catering. Nicely furnished with heavy S.A. wood furniture. Rooms with open thatched roof. Nice large pool in front of the apartments. Very nice hosts, a family of three. Excellent wine in the room on the house!! Only 5 to 10 minutes from the centre of Stellenbosch. A most delightful place. Stellenbosch is our favourite city in S.A.,.

Room tip: All three apartments the same
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CN-HAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandTour709226, Manager at Aaldering Vineyards & Wines Luxury Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Thank you kindly for your kind review! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Jan & Jacqeline made us so welcome during our stay. The accomodation was suberb, the quality of the wines outstanding, the cellar tour insightful and unrushed, and the breakfasts exactly what the doctor ordered. A really memorable experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony10005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandTour709226, Manager at Aaldering Vineyards & Wines Luxury Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Tony,

So glad you enjoyed! It was wonderful to meet you and have you here for some nights. We hope to see you again one day. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

The Aaldering Vineyards & Vines Luxury Lodges are an absolutely delightful, top-class luxury accommodation. The lodges are spacious, tastefully equipped and very well tended. The outdoor area as well as the gorgeous outdoor pool and jacuzzi are amazing and meticulously maintained. Jacqueline and Gert-Jan are lovely hosts. We really enjoyed our stay at Aaldering. PS: Don't miss to taste the excellent wines!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandTour709226, Manager at Aaldering Vineyards & Wines Luxury Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Wauw, you are making us blush,....
Thank you for this wonderfull review! It was very good to have you here and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With warm regards,
The Aaldering team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews