We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
R 7 125
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
No booking fees
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
142
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
12
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

A beautiful, impeccably-managed and luxurious and romantic wine farm with 3 large suites, a gorgeous outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi overlooking the valley and lake. Great farm breakfast, award-winning wines, quiet location yet close proximity to Stellenbosch and wine land attractions. Gracious and attentive hosts.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SamZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay on this winery. The accomodation is excellent and very spacious. The small kitchenette was good as we sat on the terrace in the evening, with cheese and wine which was perfect after a fancy lunch. The family are keen to show you around the winery and to give you the opportunity to enjoy the wine- three bottles in the fridge. Jacqueline was always around to ensure all was well. Lunga the new man in the tasting room was great, really trying hard to ensure we were well looked after.

The bathroom is modern and very clean. The other rooms have old furniture which give character and offer a unique lodge. The pool is fabulous, narrow but long so you can actually swim a few lengths.

The early morning view across the Devon valley was amazing.

From here it is very easy access to Clos Malvern, overall one of the best lunches in the Cape.

There are plans to increase the accomodation and facilities, this place will only go from strength to strength.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susieQ321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The owners asked us during our stay, if we can think of anything that could be improved. We couldn't. This was our favourite accomodation during our three week 2018 ZA trip, even if we stayed just two nights and spent more time at way more expensive ressorts in Hermanus, Franschhoek and Constantia. A very friendly and professional service, a lot of privacy and an owner family simply living service - an ideal place to stay for couples that love a bit luxury and quietness during their vacation. We enjoyed the wines (a free wine tasting set of three bottles in the fridge) and the beautiful surrounding. We are planning to come back in 2020 and - if time permits - surely will stay longer then. Thanks again and best regards from Switzerland!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kbuchn509259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The Aaldering Vineyards are located in Devon Valley, a brief 10 minutes drive from downtown Stellenbosch. It offers three wonderfully spacious lodges, tasty decorated. The terrace leads directly to the pool and views are awesome to overlook the valley and vineyards. Breakfast is served down in the tasing room in the main building - tasty and all you need. The service is caring and the hosts are just wonderfully supportive. We will come back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tosche7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The wine estate is really beautiful. The rooms are lovely decorated and spacious. There is an eye for detail here! The swimming pool is amazing and just shared by 3 room. On tje room are 3 complimentary delicious wines!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 948adriaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews