We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 3 269
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 3 282
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
R 3 233
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 715)
Filter reviews
1 715 results
Traveller rating
918
613
118
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
918
613
118
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance middle of town central location excellent hotel restaurants and shops clean rooms business trip secure parking excellent stay pleasant stay home away from home cape town heart lionel apartment accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1 715 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2021

We had a good 2 nights stay in a 2 bed apartment. The apartment was appropriate but nothing special, but the location of the hotel is the best. We had breakfast at the Italian restaurant across the street, which was very good and cheaper than the hotel. We will possibly consider his hotel
an option for future trips.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Stellenbosch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Ms Adriana,

Following your recent stay with us at The Stellenbosch Hotel, we wish to thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It is due to your feedback that we are able to correct any shortcomings and constantly improve the service we offer to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the future..


Kind regards,

Jo-Anne Wesso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We stayed at The Stellenbosch Hotel for our Anniversary. The service from the staff was incredible! Location central, accommodation clean & beautifully presented, breakfast amazing, LOVED IT!

Will definately recommend to friends and family and hopefully we will be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MoniqueS1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Stellenbosch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Mrs Scheepers,

Thank you for your lovely comments on the quality and standard of our historic hotel, our friendly and helpful staff and the hotel's close proximity to all the interesting and historic sites in town.

We value all our guests' feedback as it assists us greatly in maintaining and improving our product and service offering.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jo-Anne Wesso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

I thought being a 3 star hotel it would be bare bones, budget hotel.
It was great! The room was great and spacious, the service was excellent - friendly and helpful.
The location was excellent - walking distance to all the shops and restaurant.
Food was good, such big portions I couldn't finish anything I ordered.
If I go back to Stellenbosch, I'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W3616YKjorgea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Stellenbosch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Mr Agis,

Thank you for your raving review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Stellenbosch.

Thank you for your lovely comments on our service, staff and amenities.

Your positive comments inspire and motivate us to create a memorable hotel experience for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jo-Anne Wesso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

An awesome weekend, the staff are so welcoming, making us feel like we are the only guests in the hotel. The shower is amazzzzing, the breakfast is filling an delicious, he best coffee in town, that's for sure and the rooms are cozy and clean. The bar staff were exceptionally friendly and polite.

WE WILL BE BACK....THATS FOR SURE!!
THANKS EVERYONE

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 961normak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Stellenbosch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Mr and Mrs Karsten,

Thank you for your review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Stellenbosch.

Thank you for your lovely comments on our service, staff and amenities.

Your positive comments inspire and motivate us to create a memorable hotel experience for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Jo-Anne Wesso

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Centrally located, cosy and reception was tops during our visit. We stayed for 1 night (23 April) but loved it.

The place is neat, bathrooms well maintained and being in Stellenbosch, security is equally good.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Stellenbosch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Mr Silvester,

Thank you for your review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Stellenbosch.

Thank you for your lovely comments on our service, location and amenities.

Your positive comments inspire and motivate us to create a memorable hotel experience for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Jo-Anne Wesso

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews