We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
R 2 015
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
R 1 167
Fully refundable before Sat, 02 Mar
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
88
58
33
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
58
33
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful venue shower head water pressure bar fridge two night stay min drive bed was comfortable devon valley honeymoon suite enjoyed our stay self catering a lovely stay breakfast was delicious wedding wine estate accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Stumbled across this beautiful spot, and very glad we did. Clean, spacious, wonderful grounds, superb hospitality and really great breakfast. Highly recommend the legendary eggs benedict! The pool area and the views were really spectacular. It’s also perfectly located to visit the wonderful Devon Valley wine estates. I would recommend to take a bug spray as the mosquitos were a bit hectic! But we will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louiseodowdtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We had a lovely stay with superb service. Unfortunately breakfast was only served in a breakfast box due to Covid. It was still nice though. Rooms are modern and interesting in their finishings with all you need. I would expect better coffee in the rooms as the restaurant is closed.Gardens are beautiful and very well kept. Thank you for a lovely couple of days.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ursesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the Orchard family suite this weekend.
We were staying in Stellenbosch for a waterski competition.
The rooms were a perfect fit for our family. Two spacious double bedrooms with ensuite shower room and a separate lounge. Nicely decorated with all the little extras such as Nespresso coffee machine, fruit, water and milk in the fridge.
The kids had a blast at the pool and the staff was super helpful and friendly.
We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolineaF3DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Perfect, tranquil break away from the city life. Jianni was an absolute star in ensuring that we were comfortable and taken care of. The rooms are modern, tasteful and elegantly designed, a bit of luxury in the Winelands. The surrounding gardens, orchids and scenery definitely added to the ambiance, while lazing away at the poolside. In addition we felt super safe with all Covid regulations being adhered to, we will definitely be back.

Room tip: Honeymoon Suite was beautiful, next we will stay at the Rooms close to the pool which has a braai area
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W6628FBcarmenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Beautiful estate and gardens but most of all, amazing staff. Thank you Jianni, Matt and Neil! You are an asset to Brenaissance and went out of your way to make sure everything is perfect for us. The food was excelllent as well and the breakfast box on Monday morning a lovely touch. We will be back for sure. Lots of hugs to Tippy the cat. We can highly recommend this lovely property which is centrally located to all the winefarms and Stellenbosch.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deidreharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews