We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
view of historical church tower from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of historical church tower from patio
view from open plan living area to patio open plan kitchen and living room looking towards the study nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
view of historical church tower from patio
view from open plan living area to patio
open plan kitchen and living room looking towards the study nook
fully equipped kitchen with seating for 4
open plan kitchen and living area with a view to the patio
main bedroom, opening up to private balcony with ensuite double bathroom. lovely linens and towels provided
third bedroom showing ensuite bathroom
second bedroom the protea room
view from patio to open plan kitchen and living area
interior
main bedroom detail
view of main bedroom en suite bathroom
luxury details
protea room detail
3rd bedroom detail
3rd bedroom with ensuite bathroom opening up to private balcony
art by greg lourens
top of stairs leading from ground floor
ground floor hallway leading to 2nd and 3rd bedrooms
study desk, free wireless internet available
street view from patio
mountain views from patio in winter
street view from private patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeannette...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment is really worth every penny. Aletta - the landlady - and her husband gave us a great welcome and were always there if we needed anything.
It is in the middle of Stellenbosch, everything is in walking distance and one is part of it all - but sitting on the spacious terrace gives you the feeling of being really "above". It is just lovely.
We have booked again for next year!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Sedgwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in the heart of Stellenbosch”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I booked this fabulous apartment for eight days in August and it was an ideal place to relax. Aletta and Gerad were very welcoming and went out of their way to provide us with travel tips and information about places of interest. The accommodation is luxurious and the facilities are excellent. I would most definitely recommend this property and look forward to staying there again whenever I travel to South Africa. Many thanks to you both again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the furnishings/decor/location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiceIr...
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Appalling, avoid it, very unreliable”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My fiance and I booked for a few nights with my mom and my mother in law to be as a treat hoping for a relaxing few days while looking at wedding venues in Stellenbosch. We were extremely disappointed when we arrived on Monday 5th September having pre paid our deposit of R4000 from overseas 6 months ago to be told by Alletta she had no idea who we were and turned out they had double booked. Long story short all accommodation in the area was sold out due to an international conference and despite alletta making suggestions for other places they were nearly double the price for 3 rooms for 3 nights which aw could not afford. We ended up spending 3 hours trying to find somewhere to sleep that night driving around in the dark and eventually found something affordable but it was so far out of town and it meant our whole plan for the few days was ruined as we based all the supplier meetings around Stellenbosch. If you want somewhere reliable about this.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Dear Candice and Jason. Thank you for your review. Once again we apologise for this extremely unfortunate event. We understand that it must have caused you severe discomfort and distress. This was completely unintentional and caused us much embarrasment and anxiety as it was entirely my mistake. In all fairness I just have to note that once I have realised what the situation was we returned your deposit within minutes, and although you initially refused our help in searching for alternative accommodation we did spend the same few hours looking for a suitable place in your price range which you chose not to take up. We also offered to pay the difference in costs. But, with that all being said, it should never have happened. Once again our sincere apologies. If you ever are in the area again and feel like staying with us we will give you one night's complimentary accommdation in the hope that it will make it up to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Flat - Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This spacious and stylish guest apartment is comfortable. It has a convenient location on a lovely block very close to all the historic sites and to shopping and restaurants.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseymoo
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We were in Stellenbosch to explore wine country and were absolutely thrilled with this location. The balcony was a lovely place to relax and unwind and the apartment was perfectly situated near boutiques and eateries. The bedrooms were comfortable and we felt safe in this space. We highly recommend and plan on returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and ease of internet
Liked least: The hairdryer in the master bedroom was broken.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing