We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
crblom3

Lanzerac superb choice

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Excellent staff
Wonderfull menu /cuisine
Gorgeous estate
Close proximity to many vineyards in area for wine tasting
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear crblom3,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Lanzerac.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Lanzerac in the not so distant future.

Best wishes,
Tiaan and the Lanzerac Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 378
R 2 312
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 312
1.7 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 981
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 639
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 978
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 211
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 058
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 509
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 731
8.9 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 841
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
A nice bedroom, including wall heater for those cold winter nights.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 686
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (1 151)
Filter reviews
1 151 results
Traveller rating
855
173
59
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
855
173
59
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cellar tour wine estate attention to detail world class beautiful location our honeymoon south africa deli luxury mountains manor venue retreat cape tranquility fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 151 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2024

We had our top executives meeting at the Lanzerac earlier this year, and the whole experience was amazing. The attention to detail by the staff, the food, the wonderful rooms, and the conference rooms were all worth the long trip for us.

If you are looking for a nice beautiful location for your next company meeting or executive retreat, I would highly recommend the Lanzerac.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbtraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rbtraf,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, even though it was a business trip.
We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully next time on a leisure trip.

Best wishes,
Tiaan and the Lanzerac Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024 via mobile

I have stayed in Lanzerac many times and keep coming back because it is a beautiful place ideally placed for touring Stellenbosch and Franschhoek.

Positives:
+ Stunning venue
+ Great cuisine
+ Friendly and professional staff
+ On site spa

Negatives
- shoulder season was not as quiet as usual with late night noise from a hotel event
- another night was affected by proximity to the diesel generator
- the rooms whilst quaint are feeling a bit tired and not so user friendly
- spa area needs a bit of TLC in particular the indoor pool

This trip was not the best but I hope to return and give the hotel the chance to redeem itself

Room tip: Do upgrade to the luxury rooms to be further away from the event area and diesel generator. Do use the peaceful outdoor pool area
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AJRUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AJRUK1,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for your continued support. We take everything that you mentioned seriously and will look into every point raised.
Hopefully we can welcome you back soon and ensure that you have the true Lanzerac experience that you are used to.

Best wishes,
Tiaan and the Lanzerac Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

We loved every moment of our beautiful stay! The staff was particularly nice with our children.
Breakfast was delicious, the grounds immaculate and we enjoyed the Jacuzzi with our kids after 18h00.
The location is perfect!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Esther v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Esther v,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best wishes,
Tiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at Lanzerac and would have loved to spend more time at this lovely resort. The staff are so friendly and helpful! We would come back just to see Gwen from Housekeeping. The food, especially the breakfast offerings were amazing, and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our spa treatments and the heated pool as well. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JPGarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear JPGarman,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Gwen is a true asset to our team, thank you for acknowledging her. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The team work incredibly hard, with love and passion, to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back at Lanzerac very soon.

Best wishes,
Tiaan and the Lanzerac Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

from the arrival up the long drive, to the gardens, pool, bars, restaurants and bedroom, was a completely wonderful experience and a very relaxing stay...perfect

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cece552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear cece552,

Wow, thank you for the lovely words and feedback. We are immensely proud of our beautiful property and incredible team.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Tiaan and the Lanzerac Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews