We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 11 520
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
R 12 800
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
R 12 800
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 126)
Filter reviews
1 126 results
Traveller rating
832
172
58
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
832
172
58
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cellar tour wine estate attention to detail world class beautiful location our honeymoon south africa deli luxury mountains manor venue retreat cape tranquility fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2023 via mobile

Lanzerac hotel is most certainly one of the best hotels in South Africa and is a must visit!

The property itself is expansive with lots of little areas to relax or for the kids to play, the vineyards adds a different kind of beauty that can only be experienced at the Lanzerac!

The food is out of this world and service even more so!

This is a must visit hotel when traveling to South Africa

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank h0spitalitys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2023

Dear hOspitalitys,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We really appreciate the kind words. Lanzerac truly is a must visit and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best wishes,
Tiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2023

One of my favorite stays while traveling around South Africa. My only regret is that we did not stay longer. The service is exceptional. The property is beautiful. And the food and wine is incredible. Highyl recommend.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2023

Dear Jack S,

We love receiving feedback like this. The team works extremely hard and are tremendously dedicated to ensure we provide our guests with the best service and create lasting experiences. We hope we can welcome you back in the not so distant future for a few more nights.

Best wishes,
Tiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2023

The whole experience was just not up to the standard I expected (perhaps I expected too much). The rooms were underwhelming and the food (again) not the standard I expected of this famous establishment.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConstantiaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2023

Dear ConstantiaTravelGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay at Lanzerac. It saddens us that you didn't enjoy your stay and were underwhelmed by the experience. My email address is ops@lanzerac.co.za. I would really appreciate some more feedback on your stay to ensure we address the areas of concern you mentioned.

Kind regards,
Tiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2023

This Hotel and Spa is luxury personified. We were greeted in our second visit like Royalty. We booked the same Suite as last year which is absolutely beautiful with a glorious terrace and private pool.

The service is magnificent with everyone knowing our name, reserving the table we like in the terrace, bringing us or laying at the table linen table napkins and seeing to our every need.

The housekeeping led by Gwen is amazing. She gets stains off expensive white shirts and my beautiful new silk Kaftan and organise a seamstress to shorten the hems of both new Kaftans.

The food is exquisite with a large range of menus and Chef will cook anything you ask him as long as he has notice

The Deli is absolutely amazing - superb food and wine set in beautiful gardens and we guests receive a complimentary wine tasting.

We were very pleased that Jerome was here again to give us a wonderful wine tasting experience.

Tiaan the Operations Manager leads a first class team - with Mona, Pardon, Knowledge and Romeo being out fabulous waiters and waitress.

We are staying for 2 weeks next year as 10 nights was not long enough !

Thank you also to the lovely reception staff who allowed me to use their computer to send some urgent legal documents and who assisted me doing this.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2023

Dear GillyflowerofLondon,

It was an absolute pleasure having you with us once again. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort of getting to know the team members, they really appreciate it. We love having you here at Lanzerac and cant wait to welcome you back next year.

Best wishes,
Tiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

Really special - we stayed in the rooms opening out into the lawn - wonderful service at the pool bar. We also had dinner and breakfasts on site and both highly recommended. Great location and wonderful amenities. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SassySista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiaan Lategan, Other at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2023

Dear SassySista,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in the food and service we provide our wonderful guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,
Tiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews