We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 11 700
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
R 13 000
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
R 13 011
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 125)
Filter reviews
1 125 results
Traveller rating
831
172
58
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
172
58
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cellar tour wine estate attention to detail world class beautiful location our honeymoon south africa deli luxury mountains manor venue retreat cape tranquility fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1 125 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Reminded me of some of the top hotel stays I have enjoyed in Switzerland. Fantastic winter venue with exceedingly comfortable rooms and endless log fires. Magnificently rebuilt after a fire I cant wait to revisit.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TripleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanzerac Estate, Marketing at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are committed to creating memorable experiences, and we hope that we have done that for you. We are looking very forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Stay was perfect, other than dinner being ruined by undisciplined kids running around the restaurant, transforming it into a Spur for the night. Rooms are stately, bathrooms beautiful. Breakfast has been well-adapted for covid 19, everything served at the table. Speciality coffees very well done.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FayeP-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanzerac Estate, Marketing at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Faye, thank you so much for your 5-star review. We apologise that your experience was disrupted and we hope to welcome you back for a peaceful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The property and view is amazing. Staff are friendly and extremely accommodating.
Lanzerac hotel is such a gem and the spa treatments are exceptional. The stay exceeds every expectation of luxury and warmth.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy5092021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanzerac Estate, Marketing at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Amy, Thank you for your positive feedback about the Estate and our Team. We would love to welcome you back, please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We can recommend a romantic breakaway to Lanzerac for all couples.
We experienced an excellent stay, dining, spa sessions and breakfast for our wedding anniversary at Lanzerac where we married 17 years ago. The upgrade to the Suite from a Classic room (for the winter special) was such a wonderful gesture. Go ahead, make a booking today!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity456379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanzerac Estate, Marketing at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Lanzerac as your wedding anniversary destination. We are glad that you were able to experience a romantic getaway and all that Lanzerac has to offer. We hope to welcome you back for the next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

What a treat to have stayed here. The hotel with all of its history and furniture to match, is quite something to behold. The location, rooms and vineyard are spectacular. I had 2 treatments at the spa both days and they were really top notch. My daughters shared their own room and the staff went all out to make the room extra special for them, with lots of little gifts and treats.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanna161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanzerac Estate, Marketing at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Hello Deanna, thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review with our Team! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are so glad to hear that you and your daughters loved every moment. We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews