We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
15
19
31
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
19
31
21
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Attended a conference at the hotel just at our lunch break went into the gents lavatory in the restaurant it was not pleasing at all , for a four star to have a very dirty toilet like that it is not acceptable from the tables we could smell ths s@@@ from the lavatory

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timgvank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

Accommodation not too bad. More like 3 star than 4 star.

Food really below par- sent back the first order of hake I received, it was grey and rubbery. Second batch was not much better. I expect fresh fish in the Cape- this definitely wasn't

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank teachertimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2019

We had a large room with comfortable beds, a sofa, large table and a chair. The modern bathroom had a bath with a shower over it. There were tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was good but there was an extra charge for rooibos tea, which seems strange in South Africa. The staff were very chatty, friendly and helpful

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 69Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2018

I attended conference in Stellenbosch . and stayed at this hotel . Breakfast was excellent . Friendly staff . Venue full off African Modern art . Beautiful entrance . A shopping centre Spar in front of the lodge which you can easily get to get some things to nibble on and it is
walking distance

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 326sidneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour party.

Room, and its facilities were mostly ok.

Breakfast ok, hot and cold buffet items available, but no orange juice just lots of other 'flavours ' which I don't like. Coffee from a thermos, not sure if it was fresh filter or not.

Room was cool when there but ac/heater worked.

Most frustrating was the crap WiFi. Would NOT work in the room. And even when it showed a 'strong' signal it would barely log through to websites . Complained but they wouldn't change room for us, just dais they would reset but it made no difference

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PipPaul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews