We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 5 007
Fully refundable before Sat, 02 Mar
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
R 4 317
Fully refundable before Sat, 02 Mar
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 920)
Filter reviews
2 920 results
Traveller rating
1 773
845
204
69
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 773
845
204
69
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews segway tour eagle encounters wine tasting kids club bird sanctuary vadas craft market cape town main restaurant gas fireplace rooms are large our honeymoon garden route fantastic stay stayed longer south africa beautiful setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 2 920 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Hubby and I had the best time. We felt welcome from the momwbt we arrived. Very good service. Food excellent, especially breakfast buffet.
Will definitely be back with children, such a kid friendly place.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Izel_Maynier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie-Lee Godfrey , General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Izel,

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you back with the children soon.

Keep well.
Debbie-Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Everything you need is there. No need to drive or go anywhere off-site. Stay put on the farm and enjoy everything it has to offer. The staff was friendly, welcoming and attentive. We live locally in Stellenbosch and did a "day away from the kids" and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiaanvisser2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie-Lee Godfrey , General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Tiaan and Michelle

Thank you for your lovely review.
We're delighted that you had a restful break away from the kids and hope to see you again soon.

Keep well and stay safe.
Debbie-Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Incredible breakaway with the kids to revitalize the soul. So much to do on the property to keep everyone happy - form activities to just chilling. The kids loved all the open space being able to explore and roam free!

Exceptional service and staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilhelm1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tebello Polisane , Other at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Dear Welhelm1979

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We love that Spier has so many activities. The nature walks are on a scenic route. We also enjoyed visiting Eagle Encounters. The rooms are clean, with professional and friendly staff all aroud the premises. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esmariee2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tebello Polisane , Other at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear Esmariee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Stay was enjoyable. Room was very clean and luxurious. We ordered in and staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Just a pity about the lockdown as none of the amenities where open except the farm stall.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7377GIinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie-Lee Godfrey , General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Hi K7377GIinfo, Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our spacious rooms and our friendly service. We truly hope to welcome you back one day for a return stay, and for you to then be able to experience all the outlets and activities we offer. Warm regards, Debbie-Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews