We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”
Review of Spier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spier Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Amazing accommodation and service. Lovely interconnecting rooms on the edge of a village-style collection of apartments. Amazing staff. Free bike hire. Beautiful grounds. Lovely restaurant. Lovely gas fire in each room which was well used in the chilly evening. Recommend the Segway tour too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 1 990 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Spier Hotel offers a complete package. My only complaint is that we only stayed 2 nights and should have booked another.
Enjoyed the room (vast!), the restaurants (especially Restaurant 8) and the whole place.
Close enough to Stellenbosch town for easy access. Will stay again..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip to Spier. We were not disappointed. What a great place.

Great food and setting. Excellent staff.

The rooms are a good size with built in fireplaces. Perfect for colder weather.

It is a worthwhile destination and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gfro_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spier_Wine_Farm, General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your first stay at Spier hotel. The team strive to make all our guests feel welcome and a review such as yours motivates them for a long time.

We will look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,


Joep Schoof

General Manager
Spier Hotel & Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Excellent experience for a business trip. I would definitely recommend for personal vacation as well. Hotel service is efficient and always available. The cuisine accommodates all special requests. I would love to go back to the Spier whenever I am in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bimpea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spier_Wine_Farm, General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback on your business stay, we will look forward to your return with your family.

Warm regards


Joep Schoof

General Manager
Spier Hotel & Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I am lucky to see that environment and service. I am not only guest, but also a learner from them specially their concern to the environment. Their value to natural resources like water use was so impressive. Really I want to say thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank habteg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
4,6 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
917 reviews
8,7 km away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
8,8 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#7 of 17 in Stellenbosch
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10,7 km away
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
#10 of 17 in Stellenbosch
403 reviews
8,6 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#8 of 17 in Stellenbosch
901 reviews
8,7 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spier Hotel

Address: R310, Stellenbosch 7599, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Stellenbosch
Price Range: R1 455 - R3 350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spier, in the heart the famous Cape Winelands, is more than a hotel. It is a destination in itself. One of the first hotels in South Africa to be Fair Trade in Tourism certified, Spier offers visitors a variety of authentic experiences - from food and wine to outdoor activities - in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing