We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Zalze Lodge(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$150
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2 195)
Filter reviews
2 195 results
Traveller rating
1 269
684
164
58
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 269
684
164
58
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway toureagle encounterswine tastingkids clubbird sanctuarycraft marketcape towngas firemain restaurantrooms are largeconference venueour honeymoonbeautiful placegarden routewine estatestayed longerwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 2 195 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Spier Hotel offers a complete package. My only complaint is that we only stayed 2 nights and should have booked another.
Enjoyed the room (vast!), the restaurants (especially Restaurant 8) and the whole place.
Close enough to Stellenbosch town for easy access. Will stay again..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip to Spier. We were not disappointed. What a great place.

Great food and setting. Excellent staff.

The rooms are a good size with built in fireplaces. Perfect for colder weather.

It is a worthwhile destination and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gfro_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spier_Wine_Farm, General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your first stay at Spier hotel. The team strive to make all our guests feel welcome and a review such as yours motivates them for a long time.

We will look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,


Joep Schoof

General Manager
Spier Hotel & Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Excellent experience for a business trip. I would definitely recommend for personal vacation as well. Hotel service is efficient and always available. The cuisine accommodates all special requests. I would love to go back to the Spier whenever I am in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bimpea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spier_Wine_Farm, General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback on your business stay, we will look forward to your return with your family.

Warm regards


Joep Schoof

General Manager
Spier Hotel & Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I am lucky to see that environment and service. I am not only guest, but also a learner from them specially their concern to the environment. Their value to natural resources like water use was so impressive. Really I want to say thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank habteg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at and exploring Spier. I am impressed from start to finish, and especially by the friendly, helpful and happy staff! I especially liked exploring the new farm kitchen and kitchen garden.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurensH9650AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spier_Wine_Farm, General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for sending us feedback on your stay, the Spier Farm Kitchen opened on the 01 September, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our newest experience.

We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

Warm regards,


Joep Schoof

General Manager
Spier Hotel & Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews