We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
StayForLong
eDreams
Priceline
View all 5 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
108
41
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
41
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms business trip stellenbosch area breakfast tv wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

What an amazing stay!
Bernice was the best ever host. The rooms were very clean and tidy and a special gift was on our pillows. We had an immaculate dinner with dessert and wine.
The conference facility was such a nice experience. We worked until late the evening with coffee and homemade snacks provided. And the host came to check on us and lock everything when we were done.

This was really world class accommodation and the hospitality next level.
I will definitely stay here again.
Riana Louw

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RianaL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice McCarthy, General Manager at The Avenues Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Riana! Thank you for the nice review and the kind words! We enjoyed having you all here. We hope to see again one day and hopefully next time you guys don't have to work so hard! Till next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020

Thank you very much Bernice for the hospitality and the service during our stay. We 'fled' Germany for some days of summer, my son's and mine pre-christmas-excursion. We found a calm and nice relaxing place, perfectly located in Stellenbosch and the surrounding wine estates.
Bernice and her team supported us with perfect berakfast for the days wine tastings and all necessary needs, up to clothes washing. This is my recommendation and my preferred place for the next stay in Stellenbosch area. Have a merry Christmas and a Happe New Year

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HorstDahlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice McCarthy, General Manager at The Avenues Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear Mr Dahlke
Thank you for the kind wishes. We enjoyed your visit and chats and we are looking forward welcoming you back again to Avenues. Hope you had a great Christmas. Till next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

When travelling to Stellenbosch we always try to stay here - spotless, comfortable rooms with crisp clean linen. Delicious breakfasts - especially the picnic basket packed individually during the Covid-19 pandemic. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Tanya who is ever efficient, wonderfully caring and goes out of her way to make your stay just perfect.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HELEND2927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Super garden room overlooking the pool. Lovely and clean , comfortable bed and cool room. Great shower, excellent breakfast with lovely courteous staff.
Ideal location 10 mins walk from town, we didn’t use car at all on our 2 nights here.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank coolcookingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

A wonderful stay all round. Staff lovely and friendly. Tanya very accommodating and thoughtful. Best homemade yoghurt and delicious breakfast. Location is perfect and within walking distance to town. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews