We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 3 682
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 3 669
Fully refundable before Sat, 09 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
R 3 650
Fully refundable before Sat, 09 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road honesty bar dorp street beautiful hotel fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

The stuff was the best very accommodative, I was treated like I was the only costumer and I am the last costumer. The rooms are the best they even have fireplace, you have your own mini kitchen in our room. each room has it's own coffee machine.

Room tip: mountain View
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Rib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabila Cassim, Owner at Southern Sun de Wagen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

My team and I are most pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Nabila Cassim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Staff were incredibly attentive and friendly, the rooms were incredibly comfortable. This new hotel offers everything I needed on a recent business trip to Stellenbosch and the breakfast at De Volkskombuis next door was incredibly. Thanks for an amazing stay, highly recommended and I hope to return again.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ducky_Drake89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabila Cassim, Owner at Southern Sun de Wagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

It was indeed a pleasure to host you at Southern Sun de Wagen.

My team and I are most pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay.

Please know that I shall pass on your compliments to my team and you can be rest assured that they will be ecstatic to receive your feedback.
In addition, I shall advise the De Volkskombuis's Management as well.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel, in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Nabila Cassim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023
Google Translation

Room tip: Piscina perfeita, quarto maravilhoso, café da manhã impecável, piscina fantástica
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abel Pienaar, General Manager at Southern Sun de Wagen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews